Very good 7.7
Based on 2320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

ROBERT from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
OK
Spacious room, good shower, bed not too hard
On balance I would hace to say its over priced. I reserve my greatest critism for the pool area. Its scruffy and the pool side furniture was dirty. I have no idea why they chose dark green tiles for the pools. It looks awful, like stagnant water in a bog. I was sat at the pool early on my first morning reading. A few others came and settled in to do the same. I would say the youngest of us would be around 45 to 50. Around ten o'clock two young thai chaps arrived to open the pool bar. They chose as their first task to treat us to some drum and base with a hint of garage and a sprinkling of houseall at 200 decibels..... In a flash these idiots had rendered the whole pool side to a torture. I complained and they did not like it one bit. They did turn it down but I wanted it off or at least changed to something more in keeping with the people who were actually there. Another holiday maker joined me in the protest and seeing a ground swell of rebellion decided in a fit of pique to turn it off and commenced sulking. Oh sweet peace. Instead of practising in readiness for a job interview at Guantanamo they would have been better employed cleaning the furniture. The buffet style breakfast was awful....
Reviewed January 31, 2013

richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Beautiful location, close to airport but quiet
Opposite a beautiful beach
Although it is quite close to the airport, I hardly ever heard a plane. The resort is very big with at least 3 pools. I was there just before Christmas and the open air lobby was beautifully decorated with a Christmas tree and fairy lights. Directly opposite is a beautiful calm beach. Restaurants/bars and massuers line the beach so there's plenty of places to get delicious food for cheap prices (including some Western places, so handy if traveling with kids) The majority of people staying at the hotel were Europeans, including many Germans. There's free WiFi at the lobby if you bring your own smartphone/laptop otherwise you have to pay if you want to use the computers in the lobby or WiFi in your room. Airconditioner in the room was a bit noisy but did the job. Breakfast was included with the room and was a buffet with decent variety.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Francis from United Kingdom
Couples
Oriental Wing
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location near beach and Phuket Airport
close to airport, by the beach, lots of restaurant near by
nice staff, fairly helpful, accommodation ok for the price. we stay there for one night just before our departure the next morning.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely resort - Very relaxing
Good standard of rooms, conveniently locate
I was not sure what to expect for this resort. From what I read Nai Yang was going to be very quiet however I was plesantly surprised. There is a couple of great pools to use in the resort, and free wifi in the reception area. Good buffet breakfast in the morning however is pricey for Thailand, however nothing else is open locally at that time. Rooms to a very good standard, nice AC and comfortable large beds.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Mimmi from Sweden
Couples
Oriental Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely resort
Quiet, clean, relaxed
We are very glad that we ended our stay in Thailand at this lovely resort. It is a true high class resort in the heart of Nay Yang. Friendly staff, fantastic pool area. 1 minute to the beach. They offered taxi to the airport to resonable price. We will definitly go back there!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Marco from Italy
Couples
Oriental Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Improvement
Improvement
Far away from the chaos that there may be in south of puhket. I strongly advice the situation of Naiyang village. Nice place to be. About the resort, is fine but nothing more. I think that the management and the investor need soon to have a little think on renovating the place as it it becomes old and faded. A particular criticism on the breakfast. Thank you for making an effort and to provide a proper breakfast. Disappointment at all levels on this aspect
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Gordon from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Peaceful well appointed hotel
Good quality rooms, aircon and swimming pools near to the beach and airport
Checked in late but quickly the room was exactly as I expected having stayed there on several occasion before. Very polite and helpful staff. During the stay the hotel arranged a round trip to Patong for a meeting I had to attend at approximately the cost of a metered taxi which was excellent because the driver was waiting to take me back to the hotel at the time I requested. Friends had breakfast and said it was if a very god standard. there are lots of bars and eateries within 2 minutes walk
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Gordon from United Kingdom
Groups
Oriental Wing
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Well appointed and near to the beach and airport
Staff, Good facilities decent sized rooms
Late check in well managed, swimming pools all the expected facilities. Close to the beach , bars and eateries and away from the madness of Patong
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Maurizio from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great retreat after the madness of Patong
Resort 5 minutes drive to airport
Hotel was lovely after the madness of Patong. We had the cheapest rooms at the far end of the resort and they were still great. Staff were all friendly. A couple of negatives, firstly the hotel did not respond to any of my emails and when we called them from Patong they couldn't understand what we were saying. Next negative we paid for an extra bed for our teenage son, what we got was the window seat made up with sheets and blankets - had we been staying longer we wouldn't have accepted this, but as it was only one night......... Finally the shower in the morning was icy cold with no water pressure.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Gitte from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel in a beautiful garden
Lovely bungalows close to a beautiful pool surrounded by palm trees.
The hotel is situated only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The beach is quiet and peaceful. Very good breakfast in the restaurant. The staff is very friendly but not very good at English.
Reviewed January 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: