Excellent 8.1
Based on 5438 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Richard from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Location
Location
I stayed at this 1 night and wish I stayed longer.I had stayed here on a trip last November.The only reason I had stayed 1 night was because and did not like the hotel i was meant to stay in.I got a great price on the room.When I looked at booking early in the year this room was a lot more costly.It a great location and the staff were a lot better then on my last stay.Make sure you book in the new wing my friend made a mistake of booking into the old wing on our last visted.I stayed in the Deluxe room in November the bed is huge.This Trip the Grand Deluxe room Has a living area and a large bathroom with spa bath.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Trent from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
not too bad great for price
cheap good location
hotel it self was nice. clean tidy staff helpful. rooms were done well. the hotel just didnt seem to have a good vibe about it. didnt really talk to other travellers/guests. prob wouldnt stay here again. prob prefer spend extra $$$ for the key resort The breakfast buffet was very average.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

ANKUR from India
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location old rooms in family villa
ExceptIng for location nothing great.
We reached the hotel at around 10 am even though traveling with an infant the hotel didnt let us checkin till 2pm.the room in family villa are part of the old building so don't go on pictures posted on the agoda site it's totally false.by mistake if u open an window in the kitchen area jumbo sized 100's of cockroaches would enter your so called family villa. The rooms were very basic. The staff was smiling and helpful at all times we stayed here for 3 days. Breakfast was satisfactory. I would suggest all viewers of my comment that there are many other much better hotels available at patong area with more cheaper price. I really wonder and regret why I went on the fantastic rating given by guests on agoda and choose this hotel may be the rooms in new building are better but family villa was below average.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Rebecca from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel in good location
Nice rooms, helpful staff, convienent location
We stayed for a week at Palmyra and really enjoyed it. We liked that it was away from the hussle of Patong however close enough to walk to everything including one block back from the beach. They also have a tour adviser onsite that helped us book some great tours including Phi Phi island and Phuket tour. This was a super affordable hotel with a nice pool and lovely beaky!
Reviewed August 31, 2012

ZE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location
easily get to lots of choices of restaurant, massage and shops.
palmyra patong resort give u peace of mind after back frm the busy of patong city. my room is face to the pool which is the nice view of the hotel. mayb u can choose the pool access room. i think it ll b more fun.u can jump into the pool frm ur room n nt need to get wet back to our own room. it is at great location. near to jungceylon mall and bangla road and u can reach there by walk. there is also many shops nearby u can get souvenier.u can compare the price n find the suitable one for ur frens or family.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Cindy from Singapore
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel with great rooms
Nice bed room & bath room with reasonable price
Stay with my group of friends in the hotel for our getaway. We were pleased with with the check in process as the staffs went to our room to orientate us on all the switches. Bedroom and Bathroom are big with another Daybed in the room. Price was reasonable with such great rooms. Location was great as it is just 10 mins walk to the beach and shopping centre. The only Cons was the breakfast as they does not provide much variety and Wifi was slow with network down at times. Overall, I will recommend to book this hotel for your stay in Phuket.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Richard from New Zealand
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
great spot
close to the night spots
only 5 min walk to bangala road and its set off the road so you can get a good nights sleep, we got a room upgread too whitch is always good.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Chiew from Malaysia
Group
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Value for money
Clean rooms
The family villa is clean although the TV and sofa is abit old. Location is ideal as Bangla Road and Jungceylon Mall are all within walking distance.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Chunjin from China
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
amzing hotel , beautiful swimming pool
游泳池很棒,很干净,环境很好
very good hotel, clean,comfortable, beautiful swimming pool,very good shower experience.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Your very average hotel.
Good locatiion. Along the main road but away from the buzz.
the hotel is a bit old in general. everything in the room is pretty old. not exactly what i expected but the price is pretty competitive so cant really complain. other than that it was a nice stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: