Excellent 8.1
Based on 5438 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

xiaorong from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great environment & delicious food
breakfast is very delicous /enviroment is good
we stayed in palmyra for 3 days,it gave me good impression about its food 、beatiful enviroment 、clean room and convinence location.we are pleased with palmyra!
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Pui from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
nice food, room is clean
Have a great stay at palmyra, the food is nice, pool access room is recommended, and the location very near to shopping area, massage center and food center
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Qiu from China
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice hotel with a cheaper price
good position to beach
if you wanna stay in beach for a little long time, i advise you to book for 2 or 3 days before you check in. once you check in, if you wanna continue your hotel stay and same price as your previous booking, it will be difficult .
Reviewed June 26, 2012

LIN from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but bad services
great location
great location with quiet environment and nice rooms but the staff's attitude is too bad. we arrived at 12 at noon,they said the check-in time is 2pm,when i come back to the hotel at 2pm, they asked me to wait for another 30-40mins since the room was not cleaned yet.i asked the hotel staff to book a taxi to airport the day i left,when i arrive the front desk,i found many tourists are waiting for taxis or buses. one couple shouted at the staff,claiming that they had been waiting for 45mins,i found many taxi just waiting outside the street of the hotel so i told the hotel to cancel the taxi booking but they refused to do,i didnt care what they say and walked outside to take taxi by myself.i think the hotel may only call the taxi company they get bonus in return...
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Belinda from Australia
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Basic Hotel, good location.
Very basic, the best thing it had going for it was it's location and the fact it was clean.
the halls smelt a little bit funky. the staff were quite helpful but not overly friendly. the pool was very basic. the rooms were basic but very clean. i wasn't overly impressed by this particular hotel - however it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. we did end up checking out a day early though as we wanted to get back to phiphi island.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Tina from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location
Very helpful staff good value and location
Enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra close to everything, within walking distance to Jungceylon, beach and all other necessities. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Got a good deal was good value. No noise at night very quiet. Food was excellent. The only negative was the pool is only open from 8am until 8pm which was rather annoying as it is nice to have a night swim.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Choy from Malaysia
Couple
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Locations
The aircond is powerful, very clean place
we stay in family villa. it was a very convenient place, when we walk out from the hotel there is many stalls to eat and also massage place every where.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Leng from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location with awesome facilities
Location, price and facilities
had a 4 night stay with the hotel. the location is at the centre of patong which is convenient to roam around patong. it is only 10 minutes away from the beach by foot. in front of the hotel, you can find a whole stretch of stalls selling fresh catch of the day. had no trouble looking for my dinner. the choices of breakfast was rather limited. the hotel has a small gym and a pool which is the basic necessities i am looking for. service of the staff was alright. they were able to respond to my request timely but they were not really friendly. they charge for any call they made on behalf of you though. i was asking them to help to confirm my taxi booking since i do not speak thai and they charged me.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Kieran from New Zealand
Group
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice resort for Patong holiday
Great pool and breakfast
Enjoyed our stay here. We got a family suite as there was three of us which was pretty big with two beds and three baths and included a kitchen. The breakfast was good but favourite part was the pool. Good location with a few mins walk to the beach and to Bang La rd. Price might have been a tad high, as I didn't shop around too much.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

bryan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely clean hotel
surrounds and rooms very clean. friendly people
all staff are very friendly, rooms are very clean and spacious
Reviewed June 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: