Excellent 8.1
Based on 5438 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Xiaomei from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good Service and great location
Room is big and comfortable
it's a good place to stay as the room are big and comfortable but not sound proof so able to hear noise from the outside. breakfast abit limited but still ok.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Gavin from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
2 hotels in 1
close to the beach
depends on what room you stay in. my husband and i stayed in a standard room. it was very run down and old. my son and his wife stayed in a superior room and it was new and everything was lovely. the dining area was very small and would be terrible if the hotel eas full. the pool is small for a large hotel
Reviewed November 14, 2011

SUHEE from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location but the staff is not good
Good location
the room is clean.And The location is good to go jungcylon and beach. But the staff of hotel was not a polite. I couldn't see their smile for 3days. I think the price is so expensive.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Ong from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Location
Newly Renovated
Nice location with nice service... But phone not working....and wifi not working 80% of the time.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Jiaci from China
Groups
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
well-quipped hotel with large room
large room, good service, nice meal
i stayed with my friend for only one day, but we spent a really nice time there. the staff there is helpful and friendly. the room is big and well-equipped (we both love the bathroom very much! the tub and shower are amazing!). and breakfast was very good with many different choices. besides, the swimming pool is wonderful that you can spend a long time there. however, it's a little far from beach and juncelon (maybe more than 10 minutes' walk). and it's a bit noisy at the hallway since someone was drunk that night. overall, i love this hotel so much, and i'll probably choose it again when i visit phuket next time.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Asogen from South Africa
Families with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Spacious apartments
Large rooms
the hotel rooms offered all the amenities that you need when travelling with young childrens. the pool si great. the hotel is 4 star rated but i will rather say an upper 3 star. if you only require a place to stay then this hotel is it. everything is within walking distance. would be better on the beach.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Darren from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 27 nights in October 2011
Decent budget choice for honeymoon
Location, close but not too close to Patong centre!
Stayed here for 27 nights for our honeymoon. We were on a budget so the Agoda price with breakfast was perfect. We stayed in a superior room on the 6th floor in the new wing of the hotel. This hotel was previously named the Chaba Villas and the old sign for Chaba is still up pointing to the Palmyra!? I did see one of the basic rooms in the old wing and although it was probably worth the money it was a little dated and had no view. I would definitely opt for superior if you can. I will begin with the positives - This place is perfectly located for the madness of Bangla road and the Jungceylon shopping centre which are a 10 minute stroll away. The beach is also just 5 minutes away. It is set back down a short private lane and has parking spaces with a friendly security guy. Our room was modern with good free wifi and was well serviced by the chambermaids. The inclusive breakfast always had a choice of Asian and European food with an egg station and decent bread for toast. There was always a friendly greeting from the staff and it was served up until 10.30 am. The restaurant/poolside food was pretty good at very reasonable prices but portions were sometimes small. The poolside bar was welcoming and again the prices were good for a hotel. The swimming pool is of a good size and is well maintained along with the poolside area. The negatives - It is beyond the control of the Palmyra but it should be noted that a huge hotel is being constructed next to the Palmyra and loud work is carried out between the hours of 8 am and 6 pm. Our balcony was right next to this site so we rarely used it during the day. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is because it has a 'gym'. It is more like a small fitness room with 3 machines and a dumbbell rack (30 pound max weight). The computer on the cross trainer does not work and the treadmill does not move if you are a larger person (I'm 17 Stone). One last gripe, where was my bathrobe as advertised?!
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Scott from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Quiet location, one street back, but close enough
Quiet location
I only stayed one night after an evening check in, but for what I was looking for, the room met my needs
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Ken from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Location set back from the hustle of Patong
Quiet setting for a busy location, nice pool to cool down at
Location is the big factor here. You are in the middle of things but as the resort is set back from the street you have a buffer from the crazyness that can be Patong. Room is nicely appointed with all that you need. We arranged for a transfer back to the airport and were very pleased with our driver who got us there in good time even with the heavy traffic.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

KEVIN from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
great hotel
clean large rooms
our stay at palmyra resort was better and more than we expected large clean rooms. free wi fi.friendly service.great food. nothing was any trouble the staff from the gate man to the cleaners.were the best,my wife is diabetic spoke to the cook and he prepared meals as she requested,not a problem,i would recommend this hotel to everybody. met the owners and they were lovely,always asking if we needed anything.this will always be our home in phuket
Reviewed November 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: