Excellent 8.1
Based on 5440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

chee from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
overall clean and comfortable hotel
clean toilets, comfortable beds, good breakfast
overall.enjoyed my stay. the airport transfer.service was good and found the price quite reasonable. the breakfast was quite good. wifi quite fast. rooms were clean and comfortable. downside is that it is quite far from the shopping mall and not that near to the beach. have to cross a few roads which is a little intimidating due to the heavy traffic which is also a bit messy.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Zhuoya from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice experince.
Good breakfast. Fast check in and out. Service well
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nor from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Incredibly awesome vacation
Friendly staff, prompt service, clean environment and safe
Reasonably priced hotel with friendly staff. Their hospitality made us feels like home.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Evan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Quiet central location
Location, rooms nice pool
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff. We stayed in a pool access room which was lovely. The only problem was that a large group of Japanese were staying either side of us and thought they could walk across us to access each others rooms. We politely said it was a private balcony and please don't do that. Also another group of young Japanese were screaming and playing in the pool at 1.30 am and even after phone calls to reception they kept going for quite a while. No complaints about the staff or hotel though, only the rudeness and thoughtlessness of other guests
Reviewed March 27, 2014

stanley from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Joyful and fullfillness
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Strategic Location
Friendly staff provide all the service and information needed. Accommodation is clean and tidy.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Kam from Hong Kong
Group
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
nice for sun baath
clean and reasonable price
clean and reasonable price, service is good, near to the patong beach
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Friendly Hotel staffs
Staffs, Room access to Swimming Pool, close to shops and emnities
It was supposed to be a romantic getaay for my Wife and I. The stay was distracted by huge group of Chinese People from China who were very dominant in the pool area and noisy behaviour. During checkout, the Reception had insisted we had consumed 2 cans of Coca Cola even though we didn't, which was annoyed me on top of the Chinese Trouble!! I will not come back to Palmyra Resort again!!
Reviewed March 23, 2014

goon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Relaxing, Romantic and expedience
helpful staff, nice room and good facility
nice and good hotel, just the facility is a bit old but overall is just fine. served nice breakfast, nice room and relaxing environment. Speak to the staff, they are just friendly... good services. Have a nice stayed in this hotel. 10-15 mins walk to the beach and Mall.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Bowers from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Great hotel
Staff very friendly , clean , location
This hotel was great. Location very central . There was a good hairdresser across the road. Not noisy and set back from the street. I dont like staying at the big hotels they just dont have the same atmosphere. It was lovely seeing familiar faces through the day.I would definatly stay here again
Reviewed March 20, 2014

yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
terrible,
none
it was a terrible stay. i checked in at 2:15pm and assigned a room which the bed side table lamp was missing. hotel staff promised it would be fixed. however, when i came back at 11:30pm which was almost more ten hours i checked in. the lamp was still missing and cannot be wait until tomorrow to be fixed as the room was already dark enough. the staffs was not only unfriendly but also not attentive. the hotel hallway smell bad. however, the bathroom even worst. the shower drain was block that was why the room smell bad too. the room had ants and mosquitos. breakfast buffet was ok and you will have it at the pool side. there were many flies and i found cockroach. the worst thing was the staffs did their pesticide at 10:00 pm., while lots of the guests still need to access the lobby. the toxic smoke was covering the lobby entrance, restaurant and the hotel rooms. i had no doubt people had breathe in the toxic smoke without realizing it. i booked this hotel because of the good rating. apparently, i had made a big mistake as it spoiled my vocation.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: