Very good 7.9
Based on 273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
A cut above the rest
Location, friendly staff, architecture of the hotel.
Lovely resort on a quiet stretch of beach south of Phuket. Visited in high season, the beach and area around was very quiet. Idyllic. Hotel was more than I expected, a cut above other mid range hotels. Brilliant staff (all), mainly good wifi, good pool, excellent breakfast, cleanest beach in a populated area that I have ever visited, no polystyrene food containers or plastic bottles etc etc, nice beach view room with good shower, full bath, balcony, comfy bed, good TV and air con. A couple of local beach fronting restaurants next door that serve good food at a good price. The Beach Restaurant serves excellent food at street food prices. Downside is poor swimming at low tide as very rocky but there is a great pool so no bother. Taxi service is hit and miss, wouldn't take me to Patong as I was solo and two is the minimum. Similar re trip to Phuket, booked for 11.00am waited until 11.30am, no service. The hotel should provide this service rather than outsource. Obviously this issue only affects solo travellers. The cost of airport transfer one way at 900thb (42.3 kilometres = 21.33b per kilometre) is high and compares with 212thb (22.4 kilometre = 9.46b per kilometre) journey by taxi from Dom Meuang to central Bangkok. Leaves you thinking you have been exploited. A shame that this is the last transaction at the hotel and is the lasting memory. For transport reasons I will NOT revisit this hotel. I really think the hotel should run a shuttle a couple of times a day or so on a free basis or they risk return business not happening. Quiet is good but so is the opportunity to visit town. Excluding transport issues I would have rated Panwan Beach resort at 4+
Reviewed January 27, 2016

ahmed from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Driver
Beach , pool , breakfast
The driver of the shuttle bus is very very rude and not a polite person
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Muzlina from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
OK
the view
I like it. it's cheap
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stig from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location - but a tired hotel
Location, view and check in staff
A pretty tired hotel that could use a renovation. The hotel claims to have a fitness room but this is in fact a simple multi-workstation situated in the bar - that is not acceptable. Views from the hotel are cool and if done up it could be revitalised.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Rachel from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
AWesome pool and location
Pool, internet and room size
Despite being the wet season, and the beach being closed, we loved the pool and missed out on non of the tropical holiday feeling.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Panwa Beach Resort Experience
Spa, Scenery & Staff
Good experience. Formerly Novotel Panwa Resort, so you can expect a 5star services & experience
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Adam from United States
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice place but out of the way hard to get around
Clean well staffed friendly
Good things where priced higher than I thought but it was ok
Reviewed December 09, 2014

IMRAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good place to relax
Quiet place, nice beach & limited rooms.
Had a pleasent stay. Nice & quiet area for us to spend our holiday.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Quiet getaway
nice room, close to beach, quiet
Very enjoyable.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

SOPHIE from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Fantastic-paradise!!
Beach/pool, staff helpfulness and facilities
I travelled alone as a female and was originally slightly dubious about doing so, however from start to finish I was made to feel safe and taken care of. The resort is truly beautiful and the private beach is incredible! There is massage at the hotel, canoes an a cheap shuttle that travels to the main tourist points and you can even hire the driver for half a day or a whole day, for a very good price! He/she will take you wherever you want to go in 4 hours! I didn't want to leave the place and whenever I return to Thailand I will be staying at The Panwa Beach Resort!! The rooms are clean and spacious and there are regularly new complimentary toiletries placed in the bathrooms, which come in very handy!
Reviewed September 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: