Very good 7.8
Based on 1213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

JAMES from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location near the beech
location, location, location
Just off the beach front, and the main shopping, nightlife area, this hotel is in a great location. Building work was going on during our stay but didn't detract from our stay. Nice pool, clean rooms. A very nice hotel. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

TAN from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very nice room
The hotel is very very nice. With a very romantic balcony and unique bathroom design.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Glen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location in the middle of Patong
Everything in Patong within walking distance
in the middle of patong but setback from the main road so quiet and secluded. nice rooms with a few pools and bars/restaurants. also a nightclub out the front which was great fun. 2 minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel opposite Patong Beach
Lovely big room with it's own two person bath
the room was lovely - big double bed, very large well appointed bathroom with seperate shower, toilet and it's own two person bath. you could sit and relax in the bath and watch tv through the glass wall. also had a balcony with a sun bed. breakfast was great - lots to chose from. choice of two swimming pools, where you can have food served to your sun lounge. friendly and helpful staff. walk down the drive to patong beach. walking distance to the shopping centre and to bangla road.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

ANTHONY from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel spoilt by surely staff.
Nice hotel in a good location
Picked this one because it was one of the originals, many newer ones added over the years. Good location on the beach right new to Bang La Road and nice rooms too, i liked the raised king bed, very regal. There was something about the staff that rubbed me up the wrong way, from the get go and then at every turn. I just felt like i was an inconvenience to them. They seemed perturbed that i declined buffet breakfast, i prefer to sleep in and order room service, i'm on holiday right, do i really want to be jumping out of bed early to fight the crowds for eggs on toast when i can sleep in and order something Thai in bed. They made a big fuss about me leaving the tray out the front of the room, they even rang me up asking for it, i hadn't finished eating. Made a few extra trays wouldn't go a miss.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Karina from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Beautiful rooms, nice pool
Room size, cleanliness
hotel is very clean and well presented. room size's are very good. only negative is we didnt get the room we asked for however they were both nice rooms. our room looked over the pool which was beautiful at dusk. staff very friendly and helpful (helped me put credit on the thai sim i purchased). pool area great, have to charge everything to the room as they do no take cash. hotel right next to bangla and beach, great location.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Karina from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Loved this hotel, Close to everything
Close to Bangla Rd & Beach
hotel was clsoe to all the action. beach was dirty but nightlife in the area good. close to everything but no noise. hotel food expensive for thailand however hotel standards very high. clean well presented rooms, very spacious. staff helpful.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Kenneth from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location hotel but run down
Hotel is well located in front of the beach area
the hotel is well placed at patong beach, however, the facilities are run down and no entertainment available in the hotel premises. the staff are not hospitable and tend to be on their own not acknowledging hotel guests like in most hotel. the gym facilities were not up to date while some of the equipment were not working.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tara from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good Value for money
Modern
we had an old room but only for one night so didnt complain, but our friends were staying in the renovated rooms and they were very nice and really cheap. perfect for patong. great location cant get any better.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Asma from Tanzania
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Location
The location was great and staff was friendly. We didn't have to use the tuk tuk to go any restaurent or Bangla Road or shopping because everything is closeby. The hotel is old since 1975 but well maintained.
Reviewed May 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: