Very good 7.8
Based on 1213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Emily from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location but small room
The location is reslly great
Location is great good view from the room Fantastic breakfast Small room toilet is separate from Shower room Only can provide one key for one room
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
I hated this place.
Patong is great. The interior designer showed a fun and tasteful eye.
Let me start by saying that I DID have a financial dispute with the hotel, of sorts, but that is NOT why I feel the way I do about this place. I am 57 years old and have traveled around SE Asia by myself for 3 months. I have stayed in 5 star & dumps and bungalows with barely plumbing and 4 hours of electricity and never were people at the front desk so rude! The young woman who went through this ordeal with me looked appropriately embarrassed, but 2 other "intakes" were occurring right beside me with more earnest. I was shown a laminated piece of paper with a list of rules I am expected to obey. I am handed another sheet of laminated paper which explains the hotel policy which, if I were to bring home e a guest, like let's say a 'lady', I will be be breaking hotel rules and fined 1500 Baht. And in this case here was a tone of warning. I'm 57 years old, traveling on my own. Just paid for a double room and just arrived in the fever of Patong. I was treated like a naughty college boy. It made m,e very angry.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
suitable hotel for all ages
freindly staff, big rooms, good location
had a lovely stay at this hotel, friendly staff, rooms clean, very nice bathroom and a great buffet breakfast. only two min walking distance from the beach.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
booked because of location
shopping and night life within walking distance
I booked the hotel because I wanted to be near shopping and nightlife for my three night stay; and that’ s what you get: on beach road, few minutes away from Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping. The hotel is busy with the accordingly clientele, can be noisy eat night. A bit tired bathrooms, small room and small gym. Pools are nice.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meagan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Good location in heart of patong
nice pool, good breakfasts
The room was ok.There are new shops currently being constructed at the front of the hotel (due for completion June 2012) it will probably be great once opened but the construction and workers wasn't the nicest view to have from our room. I would recommend requesting a room overlooking the pool if staying before June 2012.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

qutaibah from Kuwait
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
old old old
i didnt like it really
old rooms plus small wc !!! location only good but the rest no the value to much for it
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

So from China
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Bad experience!
No
Impolite of the staffs! They claimed we took the soap dish after checking out the room. We told them that we did not see any soap dish in our room, but they insisted us to pay for it. We are fuirous and asked them to check all our luggages and belongings, if they found it, I could pay them US$1K or they need to say sorry to us. Finally, the staffs let us go wihtout any apologies and in a very impolite manner. We had a very bad experience and would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. For those who want to book this hotel, please be reminded to check all the things in the room!
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel friendly staff
Central to everything
Safe would not lock in room, asked reception twice a day to send someone to fix it but left with it still broken.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
very good location. good show
location
this is a good place t stay . one block to all the fun places. i have stayed here six times.ask for a top floor. the view is great . there is building going on in front ( ask for higer floor) it will get noiser and the view will go i suspect. the staff are good. you have to pay extra for a guest to stay even though you have paid for a duble room . it is ok for a 4 (?) star hotel.the beach is accross the road.good place to stay if in patong
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicki from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Hotel and fantastic location
Great swimming pool and enjoyable breakfasts
loved this hotel. even though we stayed in the older part of the hotel it was terrific. it was always clean and tidy. the breakfast was enjoyable with a great selection to choose from. the swimming pool was large and always spotless. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was ever too much trouble for them. the hotel is located close to all the action but i recommend booking a room in the newer part away from the banana disco
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: