Excellent 8.1
Based on 857 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 857 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good location but budget hotel
Location is the only best thing
The only good thing for this hotel is the location. Location very nearby the bangla road. The hotel is quite old & not really maintain. the hotel breakfast is very little, not more than 10 item included the fruits & drinks.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Norman from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Construction across the street
Staff, cleanliness and location
Same high standards as past stays, however there is a condo being built across the street making their sister hotel Hemingway Silk a better location until the construction is completed. It is only a few blocks away.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Sacha from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in June 2015
Perfect stay...cannot wait to return!
The staff, location & hotel amenities
I was absolutely delighted to finally stay at this property during late June & early July. The photos published on agoda.com are as exactly how the hotel is presented. A firm, but most comfortable king-size bed with 4 cosy pillows was awaiting in my Superior room. It was accompanied by an adequate air conditioning system, clean bathroom & shower of suitable water pressure & temperature.An ample selection of cable channels offered on the flatscreen TV, with in room electronic safe & access to a quaint balcony also. Efficient wifi offered throughout the hotel. The location is perfectly placed no doubt, within couple of minutes walk next to the Jungceylon shopping centre. A few minutes further down to Bangla Rd. & onto Patong Beach is within easy reach as well. Yes, there is ongoing construction occurring during the daytime, across the soi from the premises. But it is of no real great disturbance whilst in room, or up on the 8th floor rooftop pool area (of which is a delightful & relaxing retreat) sun loungers are aplentiful there, so to dining settings & also barstools (to catch your favourite sports on the poolbar TV). However, what really makes the hotel a 'must (repeat) stay' choice is the amazing staff employed by the Hemingway's group. Very quiet & respectful, but also most friendly & welcoming at the same time also. Forever a 'smile on their dial' & always an accompanying & most genuine greeting offered. What a wealth of local information & assistance with any requirements that one may have (hotel or travel related). being of delightful service & an expert cocktail mixmaster at the poolbar. Foor supervisor & her lovely housekeeping staff also, for always attending to any in room needs & leaving my sleeping quarters both spotless & fresh each day. A big thank you once again.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good
Old, easy access due to location, limited staff to provide service at the hotel bar
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Rien from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Quiet Spot in a Busy Area !
Rooftop Pool, Friendly Staff, Location
We Stayed for 8 nights and had a fantastic time. The staff were always helpful and the rooms were very clean. Great value for money hotel !
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Glenn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good location and comfortable hotel.
Location, Bedding, Clean.
Hotel is clean by Western standards. Close to major shopping. Close to Banglar Road (drinking area). This is the fourth time I have stayed at Patong Hemingway. Keep in mind there are other hotels with similar names so make sure you book the right one. You can walk to all services you might need in about 3 minutes. Super clean hotel. My partner is Thai and she was given a bit of suspect treatment when she tried to enter the hotel without me, but you kind of expect that in this area of Thailand. Breakfast was great for 4 star. Plenty of construction across the road (May 2015) but they start and stop at reasonable hours. This is my first choice if I can get the room for about 1000 - 1500THB a night.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 16 nights in October 2014
Nice Hotel
Location, Guest Friendly Hotel, Staff
This is a very nice warm Hotel, everybody at this Hotel were very pleasant during our stay
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Rea from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Value for money
Location is very good, it is near patong beach, nightlife and shopping mall
Hotel's location is very good. They have wifi even in your room. Not so much choices for breakfast. They have a small swimming pool at the roof top. we didn't really spend much time in the hotel because most of our time was spent exploring Phuket. But over all I must say hemingways hotel is a good place to stay.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Jon from Iceland
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
A bit of a let down
Location, restaurant
Was a bit unlucky with my room, as my window had a view into an office of some sort (2 meters away). It looks good on pictures, but doesn't feel as good when inside. It has a lot of dark wood, which makes the room a bit dark. My safe did absolutely not work and was very small. I had to ask the reception to open it up every time, until I gave up using it. The staff didn't speak all that good English either. Across the road there are building constructions, from early in the morning until late in the night. A lot of noise from that. The restaurant offered good food and not too expensive. The rooftop pool is small and not very pleasant to stay in, rough surfaces on the edges and slippery floor.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Mike from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Great location, rooms, food, pool area, staff
Location, value for money, nice rooms
Great stay. Location, staff, rooms, showers, food is great. Pool area a little on the small side but still good! Very clean. Very helpful.
Reviewed May 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: