Excellent 8.1
Based on 857 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 857 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Benjamin from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in May 2014
nice but loud
location, roof top pool, staff
Unfortunately at that time they start to build up opposite a new Building. So took a room backside without balcony and view to the wall of the next building. The location is perfect, the pool on the roof is ok for a little bit relax after a day around the island. Staff performance was general good and friendly. The prices are ok, but if you have to pay the regular price for a room, then is too expensive. Very small rooms and you can here everything what's going on in the floor.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good hotel
Location, pool. Quiet
Good quiet central location , decent clean and modern rooom, and a nice rooftop pool area.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Liew from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Highly recommended
Clean, comfortable, convenient location
We had a good stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Not far from Bangla rd and quiet
Walking distance to main st, rooftop pool bar, quiet
Great location. Shopping centre, food markets and nightlife 5 mins away. This is a hotel rather than a resort. Very clean, nice rooms. rooftop bar a nice plus, and always staff on hand to serve.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Excellant hotel
Good location for all amenities, decent size rooms and a roof pool
Stayed here before. Always good . Recommend it to anyone
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
great
food, pool and service
Reviewed October 07, 2014

James from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Early Season
location, room size for the money, staff helpfulness
Reviewed October 03, 2014

scott from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good Rooms Great Food
staff, location, food
i really liked this little hotel, close enough to the party areas, but far enough away to be peaceful at night. The rooms were clean and comfortable the bathroom was ok the shower had really good water pressure although the drains struggled to cope very well. The Thai food from the restaurant really good and reasonably priced. There is construction going on across the road but it really didn't bother me to much.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Jess from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Building work opposite makes stay a nightmare
The building work opposite, rude staff & bad food!
Stayed here on numerous occasions in the past, will not stay here again! Changed staff & manager , now unhelpful & rude, when we arrived after an 11 hour drive from kanchanaburi our bags were dumped outside the door to our room & the key card didn't work so we had to go all the way back down. There's not enough space here to describe how shoddy the service was, only ate there once as food was disgusting with stale bread roll for a burger & oil filled fries ! The pool was also dirty & cloudy , only went in once aswell . The building work opposite was the biggest problem though, starting at 7 am every day you woke to the sound of steel piles being driven into the ground & the debris from the works was blown over the front of the hotel. Having nowhere to park my car because of multiple building vehicles didn't help as did the orange dust all over my car! I think I've said enough now but I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past & never had a bad word to say! Oh yeah, bring back the old staff & manager & get rid of the ladyboy from reception ( rude/ unhelpful ) this might bring back some of your customers, not me, there's plenty more hotels in patong!!!!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

TAN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
value for money butttt
good service staff, good location and clean room
assigned a room check and found the balcony door unable to lock. Inform counter and they send one maintenance guy to fix it. then found the room safe is lock and unable to open. Inform then counter and someone came to open it. After that close the door and was about to change but then the cleaner open the door and to my surprise it can be open from outside as the locking device for the door is defective. Inform the counter and they came to try and while trying found the key given to me is unable to lock or open the door. End up need to change to another room. But they unable to find the key to the room. Finally, change to another room one floor lower. And all was fine. But not angry as the staff is good and efficient as they manage to attend to me within 5 minutes for all the various problems that happen.
Reviewed September 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: