Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Mak from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Perfect location and great value for money
location, distance from everything you need, but yet you're NOT in the heart of Patong. Also very friendly staff.
This was the second time I stayed at Patong Lodge, and I must say I liked it more and more. While the hotel overall might seem a bit run-down, it isn't a resort hotel and it doesn't pretend to be. I rented a motorbike from the hotel and had a great time touring up and down the West coast of the island. Great value for money.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Meri from United States
Group
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Terribly Rude and Unwelcoming
big rooms, near the N end of the beach
the facilities were nice and clean. We opted to change hotels after 1 night, and found a much more welcoming place down the road (7 Seas).
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Chantel from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Nice hotel for a short stay
Good pool and pool bar
Good hotel for a short stay and especially if you want to be a little bit away from busy Patong Beach.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great Service!
Swimming pool, helpful staff.
The concierge was going to rent me a motorcycle,
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Charles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Nice Pool, friendly staff
Pool, quiet, staff very helpfull
Nice place - bit out of town but only 10 mins in a tuk tuk. Rooms need upgarding - old furniture.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Michael from United States
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Location OK, price decent
good location if you have your own transportation
A very worn but clean basic hotel just outside of Patong. Good value for the money but nothing special. We were checked in at the desk by 5 or 6 people with one making surly/insultive commnets in Thai assuming that I did not understand Thai. He was a little shocked when I spoke in Thai after his comments.
Reviewed March 05, 2011

Hana from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Clean room but spooky terrace
nice breakfast, clean room
The receptionist should be more friendly and polite. The access to the room should passing through uncomfortable place which was stink. However, the condition of the room was comfortable and clean althought the terrace view really spooky. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Erki from Estonia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very good swimming pool
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. Great location and normal rooms. Perfect swimming pool for me and child (4 years). Excellent food/dining. I mean breakfast.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Budget Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Just a walk to the Hustle and Bustle
Great big Pool !!
nice mid range place and a decent walk from the middle of all the action so perfect for families who want to be close but 'not too close ".. staff are nice and usually have one english speaking person on the front desk. some parts of the hotel looking a bit tired though ( like all the towels, which i think are the originals from when it opened years ago ???), but still worth a look.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

martin from Canada
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Very good hotel recommended
walk to strip , nice beach area, clean rooms,well maintained
would of stayed many nights if possible, clean easy walk to busy strip, beach across the street was very good large hotel with big pool ,bar and restaurant , room was fine ,recommended
Reviewed February 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: