Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

MARC from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
average
pool,location,price
not happy
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lynne from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
had to pay extra for a room away from surage smell
pool, pool bar cheap cocktails, close to beach
was ok but don't get a room down the back as the smell is not good
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillip from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great hotel for the price!!
Price, Location and Friendly Staff
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gordon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE AND WILL AGAIN
FOOD..CLEANLINESS..COMFORT
VERY COMFORTABLE..ENJOYED THE STAY ..WOULD RECOMMEND..WILL STAY HERE AGAIN HAVING BEEN HERE TWICE BEFORE
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

FAISAL from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A very beautifull hotel
price, breakfast, location
The hotel is located a bit far from main nightlife area and also patong beach. But if you have your own transport, which is very available then this hotel is one of the best in low price. Nice breakfast, clean and large room. Staff are not very friendly with english but still they can manage very good. Toilet is clean. Very close to beach. i would like to stay in this hotel again once i visit Phuket.
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in March 2013
Very nice stay!
Quiet, value for money, central placed
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I can recommend this hotel because it is quiet - the quiet but central location, makes this hotell very good to stay at. Takes about 5-10 min with taxi to Patong centrum/beach Another plus is that you get much value for money. what is perhaps disappointed me most was the internet connection which was very unstable and poor.This was trialling and frustrating if you rely/depend on internet Access.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carly from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Very average hotel
Quiet beach was within walking distance
Lots of negatives and only three main postivies- the pool, location and reception lady Wipa. The hotel is across the road from a private beach which was nice. We generally walked to Patong beach late in the afternoon and stayed there for dinner as it was a 20 minute walk to the main area. The reception staff were quite rude and had a lot of attitude, which was definitely not expected of the Thai people. One lady in particular, when I queried her about the number of people in the room, got very defensive, spoke over me and was utterly rude. When I asked to speak to the manager she was very nice and so too was a lovely lady called Wipa. She was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are not like they seem in the pictures. Our room smelt of old wood and needed a face lift. The path up to the main building where most of the rooms are kept smelt like dirty water. The pool however was nice. We also thought the breakfast was very average. Only ate the toast, fried eggs and fruit. I would recommend not paying for breakfast and rather go get breakfast in the main area.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilson from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Reasonable price hotel with friendly staffs
A big pool but not many people. Not faraway from the main town, but away from the noise. 24 market, massage, and a small beach is right around the corner.
we spent almost one week here in the hotel during new years eve period. it was not a luxury hotel. but for the price, location, and services, it was worth it. 24 hours market, massage place, and a small beach is right around the corner. 5 min walk and you will be on the big patong beach. 15 min walk will be where is the central action. a huge but quiet pool is with the hotel. staffs are friendly and helpful. ac definitely works the magic in this hot environment. i would come back again
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

qiu from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ran from Israel
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good hotel for its value
Quiet place with beautiful views
The hotel is a typical 3 star hotel. Not the most beautiful one but also not so bad. There was a smell in the hallway but there was a letter from the management say that they spray for bug so it might be it. Over all not so fancy. The most beautiful place in the hotel is the pool which is very tropic and kids friendly. The views from either side of the hotel is good. One side is the pool and the other is to the jungle mountain (We had a monkey jumping from tree to tree in front of our balcony). The breakfast is very rich and we really loved it. The beach is 5 minute walk but a bit tricky with baby stroller because there are no side walks all the way. Not the strongest WIFI signal in rooms and the hotel charged for it by usage time so with this poor signal and if you intend to stay for few days it is better to buy their unlimited use.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: