Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

ADE from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Fine hotel with beautiful sea view in front of it
Wide room
the hotel has wide and cozy room. nice beach in front of the hotel. friendly staffs and professional. however, the food is a little weird for indonesian tongue like me.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kain from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Awesome place, nice and quiet,very friendly staff
everything, cleanliness
loved the hospitality, very clean rooms. great service
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
staff no smile
dont have free wifi
this hotel is old, the room is ok, but the safe box in room are not free, and thw wifi also not a free, this bad! the pool is ok. when i check in the staff work slowly...
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mehul from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Budgeted hotel with average service
Cleanliness, attitude of staff was good
Did not provide tea coffee sachet in room. When tea and coffee ordered it was not supplied. Room service is poor.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Bad service
Nothing
The hotel staff is not friendly and not helpful. Lack of smile and the some of the room air conditional is not cold. Fruit serve in the buffet breakfast is not fresh. Overall Hotel condition and cleanliness is poor.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wood from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel away from the bustle of Patong beach
The price and location
the patong lodge hotel is a nice place located about ten minutes walk from the bustle of patong. it is relaxing and calm (unlike patong). there is a small beach a few steps from the hotel or the main beach is a short walk away. the hotel has a great pool. the breakfast was good value. the place was being renovated while i was there, but noise was minimal. i reccomend the hotel for someone who wants to be close to the action, but far enough away for some quiet relaxation.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoe from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Shocking service and false advertising
restauarnt not too bad
pay no attention to anything you read during your stay in patong lodge as it will not be correct. they claim to offer all these services and when you ask to use them you discover they are only available 'high season'. when we asked to see the manage to complain we were told she would be in the next day. on coming to reception to speak to her we were told she was out and then to be told she was on holiday. it was all very dodgy. staff don't speak english and the whole resort is a mess. the one good thing is that it is very close to jasmine massage. they were fantastic and made our stay in phuket enjoyable.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 17 nights in May 2012
good
good pools
i was happy with the room the food in restuat was good & good price nice & handy to shops & night life pools are good had own pool was good staff are good nice place to stay nice veiw on the hill cheap price for there will go back agian
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeok from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Affordable stay
Affordable stay
very spacious and nice hotel. location is a bit far, 15mins walk to Patong Beach.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guan from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
QUIET PLACE.....
NEAR THE BEACH
HOTEL room is spacious and clean. Wifi not free. you need to purchase from the front desk. ( 350bht for 3 hrs..) The location is good. Near the beach (patong beach) few minutes to the nearest mall. However negative input is that, the front manager very rude to the costumer, don't have service with a smile; Worst thing was, asking us to pay for the airport transfer again; they never checked properly that it was already fully paid via credit card.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: