Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

cedric from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great location,great pools and friendly staff
good location,nice pools,good food
good stay,i have stayed here before and love the location and friendly staff and great food,the roms are a bit tied and need an overhaul but that is a small consideration as you only sleep in the rooms at night and the bet was great and the shower was hot and tha a/c worked great.i will return again thank you merlin.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Guido from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
our atsy saw no hassles
staff room breakfast
our stay at the Patong Merlin was hassle free our room was in the new wing just walked in the pool through the back door breakfast one of the best around staff very attentive
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Not a 4 star hotel
Pool and gardens
Was very disappointed in the room it was quite outdated and plain no couch to sit on just a table and chairs, bed was not comfortable and bathroom was small with shower in bath and nowhere to hang your cloths or towl. Breakfast was ok but not much variety and no greeting or showing us t o a table. Pools and gardens were nice. Hotel was in a good location to shops and beach. Would call this a budget hotel not 4 star.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Francis from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Well located, clean and good service
Good location, friendly staff & good room
If I return to Phuket I would stay at the Merlin again. The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean. The Merlin is well located for night life and shopping and access to the beach.Good value for money and would be happy to recomend it to friends.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Robert from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
Very Nice Hotel
swimming pool, staff, access to everything
We found the patong merlin warm friendly resort. swimming pools are very nice along with the friendly staff and very helpful. The restraunt was good , breakfast had a wide veriety and plenty to chose from. Being close to the shopping and restraunts and able to walk to almost all the entertainment.rooms could be revamped but clean and tidy. some rooms were being renovated
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Nice resort on Patong beach
Location, swimming pools and breakfast
We upgraded to Deluxe, so I don't know what Superior is. Lovely gardens and multiple pools, large restaurant areas, comfortable rooms and doctor and dentist surgeries in house. Buffet dinner wasn't that good as the popular foods were always empty. Good place to stay if you are after a dental refit.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Leanne from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Staff rude not helpful
There is really nothing good I can say vey dissappointed
Very rude staff not helpful over priced and was bitten constantly by bed mites would not recommend and poor English speaking staff very dissappointed not value for money would never recommend this hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2013

In from Netherlands
Families with older children
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
This hotel gives me a good holiday feeling.
Nice swiiming pools with lovely trees. Nice design of renovated room
This hotel is mainly visited by Australians. We booekd the regular rooms, but we got an upgrade for the Deluxe rooms for a bargain price because we arrived early and the rooms were not available yet. The deluxe rooms were well designed and recently renovated. The Hotel is maintained properly. One part was closed for renovation. It is a large complex with 4 swimming pools. You do have to cross a road to reach the beach. Internet is only available in the lobby. I would certainly go back to this hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
An older hotel should be more like 3 stars
Large swimming pools, great location, near shopping
It was ok...after staying at the Katathani, we were not impressed. This is a four star but there was a huge difference in the grounds and the buildings. Everything is outdated and needs neon acting. Elevators were really old and the staff were not attentive. This could have been because we were there in the rainy season. We will not stay here again because a large resort is unnecessary if only spending a few days in Phuket.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

LAW from China
Families with young children
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
clean and nice
swimming pool ,locations and resturant
the location is good and swimming pool is wonderful.beach is close to hotel,restruant are walking distance but the room are pretty small and NO free wi-fi
Reviewed July 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: