Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Katriese from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Will definitely stay again
Breakfast, staff, location
The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they did not offer free wi-fi. For the price I paid I would have expected maybe a one hour voucher at least. Breakfast was good, pools were clean, good location and very helpful staff with excellent english
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Hotel needs updating... internet policy is poor
Pools and more pools
Reviewed March 16, 2013

dennis from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Enjoyed my stay ,helpful staff
Pool areas and gardens access to the beach was easy and just needed to cross the road
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Judith from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
fabulous - could no have wished for more
Fabulous pools, fabulous staff, central to everything you need
we were two women enjoying a girlie week to spoil our selves and relax. we returned to the merlin as we stayed there before and enjoyed our previous stay.so after a bad experience at a nearby resort we checked out and returned to the merlin as it is always reliably good.the staff were fabulous and helpful. we stayed in the new section over looking pool 3. this resort is close to the beach, a great dentist, plastic surgeon, shopping, the in house spa is to die for i recommend the 3 hour top to toe treatment, the night life is close plenty of restaurants to meet your needs. the pools are beautiful, sitting around relaxing, sipping pinacoladas was just perfect. highly recommend for couples for romance or for families. 5 star in my eyes love it and will return again and again.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Fabulous resort, great location
Great swimming pools, delicious meals, comfortable bed, great service
the patong merlin is an excellent resort. we stayed in a superior room which had its own private deck and entrance to the pool straight out of the back door. a small swim over to the bar or to the sun deck and it was magic. the beach is just across the road giving access to massages, jet skis, paragliding, and other water activities. the main night life in bangla road is a short tuk tuk ride away, but within in walking distance if you want to stroll around. there are only 2 criticisms i can make. one is the wi-fi link was not strong in the room that we stayed in which caused drop outs or failures to log on. we had to go to the lobby to ensure a strong connection. the other criticism is the lack of choice on the tv channels and no in-room dvd player. we were out every night anyway so the tv issue was not a big one apart from the one night we wanted to stay in. so, overall, an excellent resort, well worth staying in, and i'd go back tomorrow if i could.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Iain from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Quiet Relaxing Resort Great Location
friendly staff huge pool close to beach and town
we had a nice stay its a huge resort everyone was very helpful and friendly. we were on the ground floor overlooking the pool i'd try to get a room on a top level for a view and privacy next time. rooms were a bit small compared to where we had previously been but clean and comfortable. included breakfast was nice great variety unfortunately for 3 mornings we had breakfast the warmers may have not been turned on and as a result everything was cold.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

ASHLEY from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel in a great location
Location
This is nice hotel is in a good location as it is only a walk across the road to the beach with a range of shops and restaurants close by. The hotel is set out amongst three large pools with the staff being helpful and attentive. Housekeeping was punctual with the rooms already cleaned once breakfast was finished. The breakfast had a range of choices with the quality being that of most hotels in this price range offer. The rooms were also of the standard expected, however the bathrooms are looking dated and could do with refurbishment. The only letdown was the ridiculously priced and slow internet service and the wifi in the rooms was expensive and consistently unreliable. Guests staying in the hotel ranged from Europeans, Australians, Russians and Chinese.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel
I though the food and beverage service was good.
I thought the Hotel was nice but a little old. Needs renovation.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Miguel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent but....
Swimming pool
They give me a room where the switch to the lights and aircon are not working. then they sent two electricians but nothing happened, so I was left with two keys -one for the door, the other for the lights. You would know the implications of this unpleasantry
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hean from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Nice Swimming Pools
The room is clean with nice pool view. Buffet breakfast spread was decent. The location is very ideal and Patong Beach is right at the doorstep. No problem finding food as restaurants are plenty outside the resort.
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: