Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lyn from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
merlin
swimmimg pools/location/foyer area and breakfast area very good and rooms overlooking the pools are lovely.
We had a great stay. I believe some money should be put into new decking and balconies could be updated with new furniture. We enjoyed our room and balcony views of the pool and would request a room overlooking the pool on each stay at the Merlin.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

laura from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Review
Staff were very friendly. Good was great. Good atmosphere at hotel loby. Great location
Excellent. We loved it and would definetly come back
Reviewed September 29, 2015

carol from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Our Stay September 2015
The wide selection of foods for breakfast, the closeness to shopping and the beach, the three great swimming pools
We have stayed at the Patong Merlin many times since 1997, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are regularly being repaired or upgraded, any reported problems are fixed quickly.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

William from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Same same but no different:
Pools, happy hour and location.
We last stayed here 15 years ago and enjoyed it so much we booked again and it was still a great stay. The location is good and the hotel pools eateries and staff are great. The only issue we had is poor internet reception in our room, we had to go into the hall or my daughter found sitting on the WC she was able to log on- funny but true.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Block 6 is the way to go...
Location, size and 4 pools
Great stay... ask for a room starting 63 and even numbers (ours was 6310)... these are in the main block, are the top floor, have direct lift access, facing inward to the pools and have been renovated!!!
Reviewed September 15, 2015

kwok from China
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Good
Pool room fruit
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Karaket from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Terrible hotel, air cons don't work
Swimming pool is ok.
Terrible, will never stay there again Bad food, air cons always set on 32 deg C in the rooms, air con wall controls on the wall do not work, rooms are cheap and tatty,
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Malinda from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great place to stay
Pools, location, breakfast
Great resort, highly recommend
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Tara from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 14 nights in August 2015
Comfortable
Location, pools and nice room
Location was good as it was walking distance to the markets, the main road and across a road the beach. It was next to the hard road cafe which was annoying with the loud music until late but we were so tired at night it didn't bother us. Room was lovely. There was renovations being done at the time but you could hardly hear it, maybe a hammer or two when walking around the pool. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good. My husband and I went with our 3year old and it was perfect for kids. The kids club was really boring but that didn't matter as we spent most of the time by the pool. We used the babysitting service a few times so we could eat dinner at night time in peace! The girl was one of our maids during the day. She spoke minimal English but I had everything was set up so it didn't matter. We came home (and listened outside the door) to hear our boy giggling and they were playing hide and seek. Very clean. Enjoyed staying here!
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Good all rounder
Location, pools and prices
My partner and I stayed at Patong Merlin for 7 nights in August 2015. The hotel lobby has been recently renovated and is very nice but the rest of the hotel is slightly dated. The rooms (although nothing special) are neat and clean and provide everything you need. We were originally given a room facing the main street and asked to be moved to another room after 3 nights as the thumping loud music from the Hard Rock Cafe next door at all hours of the night was driving us crazy!!! The pools are large and clean and the pool bar and food menu provided lots of options for reasonable prices. Location is good, close to the centre of town and the beach - easily able to walk everywhere. For the price we paid ($109 aud per night) we were happy with the hotel, however in our opinion it is not worth much more than this.
Reviewed August 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: