Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Wing from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
The location of resort is very good.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Grania from Australia
Groups
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Disappointing
Very clean, pleasant outdoor areas and pools
Disappointing because of my room location and lack of friendliness in most staff. If you want a decent night's sleep, make sure you request a room away from the front of the hotel. Adjacent to the hotel is a Hard Rock Cafe and, while I enjoy rock music, it was unbearably loud every night and made it impossible to sleep. The hotel owners need to consider installing double or triple glazing on all front-facing windows at the very least. Maintenance of the hotel seemed problematic although there was a lot of rain during my stay. The hotel roof had lots of leaks and a ceiling collapsed. Some staff members were very warm and friendly but most were not. It's possible that, being low season, there were fewer staff on duty so those who were there were too busy to chat or even provide reliable service. It was a pity as I'd had very good recommendations about the hotel from a friend. I'll not stay there again. For the price, I think there are better options available.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Rashid from Bahrain
Couples
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Not like before, hotel became old need maintinance
Location, swimming pools, near night market
Need maintinance, the hotel become old and the rooms were old fashioned. All around the pools and gardens need lightening specislly at night when tried to reach our room.. The last building need elevators!
Reviewed August 10, 2015

kevin from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
kevins stay
proximity,surroundinds,rooms
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location , comfortable hotel
Location is fantastic , right in the heart of patong
Enjoyable stay , check in took a little longer than expected . Otherwise good clean hotel lovely pools
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Charles from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Merlin Patong July 2015 (20th-27th)check in was ef
Staff, proximity to the beach, low noise levels, swimming pools and the food
Check in was efficient, all the staff were helpful and efficient, a very enjoyable stay, I will stay here again. A little far from the major nightlife areas but a very nice location, the beach is just across the road.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Terry from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Breakfast and pools
breakfast pools landscaping
Check in was a pain as they did not have a record of Agoda booking and phone died right as we arrived. Good breakfast with lots of items my picky daughter enjoyed. At other hotels with similar offerrings she has refused to eat any of the breakfast so this was a happy change. Beautiful pool areas that are primarily in the middle of all buildings
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Anthony from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Wifi is third world country no email
Staff ,food,
Wifi you cannot do business via email as it is no good , cats all over eating area , no healthy
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ian from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
Great location
Pools, Breakfast, Location
Enjoyed our stay at The Merlin, great location between the beach and main rd. Not in the heart of Patong but only a short walk to get there if you want. Great breakfast
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Murray from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Merlin Patong Beach
Close to beach. Hotel Nice and Clean. Room modern update was pleasant.
OK but just, staff were polite but some residence not so, can't blame hotel for that. Seems this hotel may attract the bogan, there were plenty late night shouting and general loud mouth discussions from pool to rooms even from the high rooms. Our choice has made us more wiser for future hotel decisions. This one off the list.
Reviewed July 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: