Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Craig from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Location
location & pools
great place to stay. Out of the huddle and noise of Patong yet it's right there on your doorstep if you want it. Very private surroundings with great pools. Ideal for kids.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Lyn from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
I am inlove with the Merlin
First Class Accommodation, Wonderful Staff, Food is Five Star, Excellent Gym and the Pool is to Dye for. I could stay there for ever -thank you
Customer Service excels and we had a wonderful stay
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Genoveffa from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Brilliant location, opposite beach and shops
Had three big pools and the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
Very pleasant a bit dissappointed in room.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Rebekah from Australia
Groups
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location
Location
Reviewed October 01, 2014

adrian from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
1 week stay
the rooms were clean.
The wireless didn't work for the whole time we stayed there, The shower didn't drain the water away fast enough so you had to have a quick shower or the water would start moving into the main room, The main thing that I really found annoying was the staff always expected a tip no matter how small a task they did for you and if it was good or bad service they expected it, Few awkward monuments. I don't think the staff and very well trained and aren't very friendly,a few were but most weren't. and the breakfast wasn't the best. But I gress the it is a cheap hotel and I gress there must be worst, I am going to learn from it and spend a bit more and have better service next time.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Hans from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed one night in September 2014
excellent location and very nice family hotel
Location, pools & clean rooms
very good would highly recumbent. room size a little small but plenty of room under cover to relax if its raining.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

scott from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
older beach hotel
location location location
the hotel is older and undergoing renovations,, decent room but a bit noisy from construction
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Marika from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 14 nights in July 2014
35
Location staff
Good 40
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Leanne from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Very handy location, would recommend
Location, clean, helpful
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Anothai from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It is just OK
Location is quite good
Reviewed September 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: