Very good 7.8
Based on 468 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jamie from Australia
Groups
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Good Value for Money
Excellent location in a quiet setting for such a busy spot pools are lovely and so many of them for one resort, Breakfast was amazing and huge perfect for filling up before heading off for a full day. just walk out the front and across the street to the beach. Staff were excellent during our stay a member of our group fell at the entrance and suspected broken ankle the kind lady from reception loaded us in the company van and escorted us to the hospital which made a stressful situation so much better THANK YOU
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Alan from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Perfect
Room great, Pools superb, Staff very helpful and Breakfast is very nice. 10 out of 10. Would stay here again.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Twin/Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Marvelous pool, but room fixture a bit old
Marvelous pool, but room fixture a bit old
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Joanne from Australia
Groups
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Patong Merlin
Will definitely be heading back to stay at the patong merlin. Our room was upgraded and the friendly staff couldnt do enough for us love this place
Reviewed July 20, 2016

James from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Short weekend break
Great location, huge hotel with lots of pools and nice staff
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Kirk from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Stay
Huge resort with 4 pools. It was low season so not that many people around which was great. Great room, comfortable, nice balcony. Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters right next door.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hans from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Hans - 3 rooms x 8 days
2nd time using this hotel, good value for money, great location close to beach and pubs etc. staff very caring and pleasant. Over all very good holiday.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Hendrikus from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Stephanie from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
No complaints
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Dudley from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Twin/Double
Stayed 17 nights in February 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but single men should clarify regime.
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
Reviewed March 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: