Excellent 8.1
Based on 158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Lovely pool and fast WiFi
The Patong Palace hotel was a very nice place to spend 5 days for a reasonable price. Positives - Pool area - a really nice to relax away from the madness that is Patong. The pool was a reasonable size and very clean, set in nice grounds. It was never over busy and there was never an issue getting a sunbed Rooms - there are several different types of room at the hotel, we had a large double in the newer part of the hotel. The room was maybe a bit basic but clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower cubicle, which was excellent (good pressure and always hot water) WiFi - excellent all over the hotel Food - we didn't each in the hotel much but the food we did have was good (apart from breakfast, see below). The hotel restaurant (that bordered onto the street) was always quite busy Staff - Friendly and helpful, although limited knowledge of English was a bit of an issue, luckily my partner is Thai so we were able to communicate effectively Negatives - Location - It was a bit of a walk (maybe 20 minutes) to the main shopping area (Jungceylon) and the main nightlife area (Bangla road). The Beach was also a 10-15 minute walk away Breakfast - a selection of pre prepared dishes but disppointing. We only had breakfast once at the hotel as there were better alternatives nearby. Overall the Patong Palace is a good, reasonably priced place to stay. It's chief assest is probably the nice pool area which was a great place to relax and not something many Patong hotels have. If I return to Patong I would definately consider staying there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

eduard from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
Very Nice
Beautiful pool area. Sympathetic restaurant with a good selection of fresh fish
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Toshiya from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
My favorite
I am a repeater from last year. Overall very satisfied.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mihail from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
good value hotel
Location, quite, food
Good experience overall
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nestor from Switzerland
Couples
Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice place for relaxing
Pool Room Location
We stayed 5 days in a room near the swimming pool, where we could also go in the night time for swimming, which was very pleasant. Staff performance and food was ok. The location ist quiet except for the build a hotel nearby, sometimes a bit loud during the day.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

colleen from South Africa
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
lovely spot, friedly staff. will be back. great lo
the pool, the price, the staff
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will return
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Raj from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
it was good but staff are not god in english.
location
Ok
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Canada
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great stay
Price, location, staff
Spent a week in Patong Palace and had a great stay. Room was clean, staff very friendly, pool was very warm and very clean. Breakfast was very good and you have the option to include it in your hotel price or pay daily. The shower was strong and warm water available. Our only complaint was that the bed was the usual Thai quality, meaning they like hard beds. We will be back here again for sure, had a great trip.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Moshe from Israel
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice and very clean hotel
Clean and quite
Wi-Fi in the room can be better
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Moshe from Israel
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean and comfortable
The pool is very very clean and the room are comfortable. The Wi-Fi in the room have very low signal.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: