Very good 7.7
Based on 2646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

manish from India
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Close to beach, nice breakfast buffet spread
The hotel is close to the beach, just 5 min walk. Rooms are big and clean. Good hospitality.
Nice and relaxed stay
Reviewed July 24, 2014

vinuzula from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good hotel, exelent service
Exelent staff
Good and helpully. Nearfrom city and the beach. Many food can eat at resto
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Gregory from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 19 nights in June 2014
Central location, poor service
Foyer and entrnce, Swimming pools, Room size
Staff need to improve on attitude and language skills. For a hotel catering for overseas travelers their English is very poor and if they don't understand basic queries they shut down and provide negative responses. The breakfast was cold because the corridor in which it is served is exposed and drafty. When items are missing the staff don't want to follow up to find out anything. They dismiss you and walk away. Need cable TV in the rooms. Almost all programs are in Thai language. Again pretty useless if you are from another country. I tried to get them to let me watch the Soccer world cup in English. This was available in the front bar in the foyer. They said yes. no problem. When I cam down to watch it they refused to switch the TV on - Night Mgr said it was unavailable. Overall I found the standard of service very poor and their attitudes from the top down seem unco-operative and unhelpful. Lots of examples but I can't be bothered ennumerating here.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

karunakara from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Relax, stress free,good food...
Near beach, good restuarants Nearby
Good n definitely will come back
Reviewed July 15, 2014

nur from Pakistan
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Excellent
Location, Clean , Friendly Staff
Excellent
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Tom from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Enjoyable in very pleasant surrounds.
Central location. Swimming pools. Buffet breakfast.
very happy with my stay and will return to Patong Resort. My only complaint is that there should be free internet service as in other hotels.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Low from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Awesome. Great location.
Great service, friendly and clean
Great...friendly staff, good location for leisure and shopping, etc...
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Kenneth from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Voery Central L0cation
Easy aoccess to beach Bangala Road and Juncelyon
Rooms clean, beds comfy with good linen, aircon worked well.Terrific buffet breakfast. The hotel location worked very well for our 2 night stay for shopping. Afraid we were there at peak and were not able to have a standard room facing garden. I'm afraid our balconies faced buildings and road. Not very ambient. Just a palm tree would have been nicer. But..we did book standard.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Karuppiah from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good
off peak period pricing, location
It was generally good except for one major issue. The hotel should provide free Wi-Fi like other hotels in the area instead of charging guests or at least have free wi-fi area at certain locations within the hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Stephen from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great weekend trip to unwind
1. price 2. location 3.staff
Great The hotel/staff/gardens/pool were very relaxing
Reviewed July 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: