Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
OK
Very close to everything
Had to upgrade tried to give me single bed??????? Not a good start after upgrade was pleasant and nice hotel but single bed really?
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Thai from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Happy with the location and services
Big swimming pools, Centrally Located in the Patong area, Easily assessible
The room rate is reasonable. Hotel is located a walking distance from the famous Bangla Strret where most of the night activities take place. There are three access roads in and out of the hotel which bring you to different parts of Patong area. The room has the basic amenities. No free wifi in the room. Only available at the restaurant area. There is a safe deposit box but this is the first hotel that is asking me to pay for the usage...???? The towels in the room look a bit old, high time to replace with newer ones.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nora from
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent Location
It was comfortable, breakfast was fantastic and the location of the hotel is centralized.
The room was comfortable and spacious. Mosquitoes would often enter the room when the balcony door is open. Lobby was under renovations so it was rather noisy in the afternoon. There is no WiFi available in the rooms, only in the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of local and international choices. Location of the hotel is excellent as everything is in walking distance (Jungceylon Mall, Patong Beach and night life). One of the nights, there was a blackout twice for about 10-15min.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Jade from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
we came back twice it was the good.
staff. beds. pool.
Amazing will be coming g back guarantee they werw levely and vert well priced
Reviewed January 09, 2014

singh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
exciting and adventurous
location,cleanliness,big room
Staff friendly, clean ,internet a little slow but tolerable but unlike other hotels in the vicinity it is not free. You also have to pay for the safe box in the room if you want to use it and its the old type used during the japanese time where you have to use a key to lock it and if you lose the key if you will have to bear extra charges. I don't understand why they cant modernise and use the simple numerical safe which is used in all other hotels.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Karishma from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Terrible - the worst hotel I have stayed in.
Nothing - it was an absolute disaster.
This hotel has been the worst part of my holiday. The staff are extremely rude. Two rooms were given to us only 3 hours after the check in time. If that wasn't bad enough hotel staff would not even tell us the rooms were available after a 3 hour delay we had to ask them. Food was an absolute disaster. My whole family was down with a bad stomach for two days. Bed's are the hardest I have ever slept on. We woke up everyday to back aches on account of the beds being so hard. New Years eve gala was a disaster. They charged us a bomb and half the place was empty. The food was crappy the drinks were terrible and the entertainment - well the less said the better. If you want to pay through your nose for an experience in hell - Patong Resort it is. They charge us if we ask for an extra sugar sachet also. Never experienced anything so bad in the hospitality industry. Worst Worst Worst experience!
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Tengku from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
International restaurant
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Hrishikesh from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Our stay was pleasant.
Location, location, location
Our stay was pleasant. We had to change the room twice due to issues with water and air conditioning but the staff upgraded us each time. It was a bit of nuisance initially but when we finally got the upgrade, the stay was pleasant.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Siow from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
relaxing environment, laid back style
pricing on the steep side for the facilities available for this hotel.
Everything's ok except need to buck up on the service standard, there is really a lot of room to make improvement, asked for some hot water to make instant noodles, kinda of shock when they told me they can't serve right now because the staff need to attend a meeting, put me on hold, waited patiently for them to finish their meeting , they took my kettle and made me wait again for around 15 minutes, I am not a demanding customer but I truly think they have lots of room for improvement in terms of the quality of service, suggest to provide an electric kettle for guests to boil their own water, to make coffee or instant noodles whatsoever.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Nick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
We have stayed here now 9 times and still keep com
Quiet clean meals
We have stayed here now 9 times and still keep coming back Great place for a bit of peace and quietness Great restaurants around the hotel within a few minutes walking
Reviewed December 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: