Very good 7.7
Based on 2646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Angela from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A few flaws for a nice hotel
breakfast, location, pool
I stayed here with my partner and the hotel was nice. The breakfast food was great, pool was nice, the location was superb because it was close to nightlife, beach and the mall. Only the wifi is not included in the room. I would just like to point out some flaws of the hotel when i stayed there: one is the reception ladies doesn't even smile just once when we were checking-in, the housekeeper keep forgetting their cleaning stuff after they make-up room and when we were trying to try one of the restaurant in the hotel, they serve us food with a cockroach on it. At first nobody understand what we are trying to say in english until we demonstrate. Maybe next time they try to check everything first before serving it to guest. But overall, it was a pleasant stay and we enjoyed Phuket :)
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Dane from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice basic hotel, clean friendly, but no free wifi
convenient location, clean, friendly
Great location close to the nightlife, but still quiet in room. would reccommend to stay here for any type of traveller
Reviewed July 19, 2013

ZHUO from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Quite disappointed
if you push me to say something good about the hotel, i will say location
awful choice to book this hotel. no free wifi in the hotel room, shower room has a broken bath tub (asking for repairment but no response at all), poor access to the street (you have to pass the dirty blanga st which is really horrible). i dont recommend the hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable ,good value hotel
Location,pools and parking
Excellent value hotel in central location with parking. Nice large rooms kept very clean.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Scott from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Central location that you can't beat
Central Location, Very Quite Location, Nice swimming pool area
I originally visited this hotel more than 15 years ago and I didn't know if my memory's and previous experience would be repeated. Luckily I was able to see this hotel lived up to my expectations. Previously I'd stayed in their Pavillion Wing, however this time it was the Garden Wing - and I was very happy. Rooms were big and I loved having a sitting chair. You cannot beat the central location and value for money. THe Hotel is walking distance to the beach (just set back a little from the main beach road and between the back road. This is perfect because you can walk one way to beach and the other way to another shopping street and less than 5 minutes to the ultra modern and western shopping centre. Daily drinks specials were lovely. Didn't try the food this time as just outside the property (beachside) there's a whole heap of low cost eating places. The garden wing swimming pool is relaxing and surrounded by trees and greenery. Staff at the hotel all had very good english and their service was excellent. My only negatives is the high price for internet - in this day and age when cheaper hotels include it for free, paying a fee per device is such a rip off. Lastly probably due to where my room was, (201?) I'd often have buses outside waiting and trucks at night and they always keep their engines on - this created a constant base sound in my room. Overall if you get a good rate, you can't go wrong with Patong Resort Hotel. I'll stay again.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Jigarsinh from India
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
5 Min walk to Patong Beach
POOL LOCATION
VERY GOOD STAFF AND LARGE ROOM NO INTERNET INSIDE THE ROOM ONLY AVAILABLE IN LOBBY OF MAIN BUILDING
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Amarpal from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay in very central Location
Location, Room Quality, Quiet and peaceful ambience
Centrally located hotel with gates to all sides bangla road, beach, shopping. Stayed in deluxe room in wing 1. Large room with comfortable bed. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fu from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice garden hotel
Great location for shopping, nightlife, thai massage, and beach.
It is a nice stay here at patong resort. The only thing is, the hotel do not allow guest visit at night, you need to pass thru the very unfriendly security guard. Anywhere money will settle all the problem.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fu from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location hotel
Walking distance to shopping, night spot and beach
It is a nice stay at the patong resort, even it is a short stay here. Most of the activities are walking distance.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Zongshou from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
It was a pleasant stay.
Good location, nice swimming pool, easy access to local restaurants
It is a right place to stay. The hotel easy access to shops, restaurants, bars, etc. I will certainly try to book this hotel again for for next holiday in Phuket.
Reviewed July 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: