Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Abdulatif from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Great location and value for money
close to main things, beach, shopping and night life (optional)
located in a very good location. you will find yourself only minutes away from the beach, the main shopping centre and the famous nightlife attraction, bangalow road. staff are friendly and helpful. cheap if you stay in the standard rooms, bed are hard, but when we complained the hotel provided us with a soft top layer to make the bed more comfortable.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Malee from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location - close to the beach
Close to the beach
Nice hotel that is very close to the beach. About an hour from the airport due to the traffic we hit - but we went during the high tourist season. Had a problem with our first room. When we brought it to the staff's attention, they changed our room for us with no issue.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

howard from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
not great
close to jungcylon
we got to the hotel and after waiting quite a while to checkin, we found that our bathroom was dirty. The bellboy guy made a call to housekeeping to clean it, however they didnt come. I went downstairs and spoke to the manager (he wasnt onsite with noone else delegated to take charge). After throwing my toys out the cot, the manager changed my room to an executive suite which was MASSIVE. That said, I wouldnt pay the money they wanted had I not been given it for free. The rooms are pretty old, and for what you spend, you can almost definitely do better elsewhere All in all, this hotel is nothing great, and I would not stay here again.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

shinichiro from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Fairly well
Good location
We have spent new year time at the hotel for the last five years. The location of the hotel is very good, back doors thru Soi Bangla and the beach. There are also two big swimming pools. Hotel staffs are kind and friendly except two female cashiers at the time of checking out. They were quite mean.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Cuong from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location
The Location is great but this is not a 4 Star hotel.
I would rate this a 3 star hotel. The room and staff look are 3 stars.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel, well located
Location
We were not happy with our room when we arrived and the Hotel were very good in sorting this out for us and moved us as quickly as they could. The staff are great there.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Catherine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, good friendly service
Central to all attractions, great pools
We loved this place and would happily stay here again. Very close to Bangla Road, however very quiet to stay here. The breakfast buffet was a bit of a disappointment but filled the stomach regardless. We stayed in a pool side villa and loved it. The rooms were spotless clean and serviced and cleaned dily. I recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families alike.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Louis from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, waking distance from beach & clubs
Clean and private with walking distance to note life and beaches
Room are modern and clean. Quiet in the hotel and walking distance from the street markets, beach and nite life.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Suhair from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and great location
the location
I loved this hotel location. It was close to the beach on one side and close to shopping on the other side.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

nwe from Myanmar
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
"Great location but lower level room"
location
it is ok except less privacy since the room is at ground level and near entrance.
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: