Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

MD from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but poor service
Location
Hotel location is great but service is not good. Room service is very bad. And more important thing is that they don't have a boiling electric jug because i need that.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Dean from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
All very satisfactory
Location was great, nice pools, friendly staff, good breakfast
The staff were very friendly, my room was very good and the price through Agoda was very reasonable. Breakfast was great, a large selection of freshly prepared food. Best bacon I've had in Thailand. The swimming pools were clean and well serviced. One of the best features was the location, quite central but not at all noisy. I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

EU from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A clean hotel which is conveiniently located
The breakfast buffet
No wifi connection, room security box has to pay and staff behind the counter are not friendly
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Decent hotel . Close to beach
Very close to the beach
had a lovely stay at the hotel. nothing to flash but very close the beach. security were a bit unfriendly which was a big down side. room was clean, but the bed was too hard.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Mudalige from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location
Wonderful Pool and good variety of food for breakfast
It is a beautiful island and grate location for a holiday. Hotel is located at the ideal place to visit both the beach and the shopping area of Patong. Hotel staff was friendly and supportive. There was a decent variety of food including both western and easten food for breakfast. Hotel is situated at a very safe and less noisy place although it is the heart of the busy Patong town. Overall it is a greate place to stay and i will recommend this to anyone with no hesitant.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Tanvir from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
locationwise nice, otherwise not as good
location, proximity to all the attractions at Patong
The only positive thing is the location, it is located at walking distance from the mall, Bangla road, centre of the beach. We booked standard rooms. They gave us only one key for the two of us, it was very inconvenient for the two to go out for separate purposes. The language barrier was again an issue. The people at the reception barely knew English and did not appear that friendly to me. If you are just looking for a place to stay and know your way around beforehand, choose this. But if you are expecting other things from the hotel (i.e. friendly/romantic atmosphere, guidance for tourists), forget about it. Not recommended for honeymoon couples.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Rocky from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good value, good location, good pool, Good choice!
Rooms are spacious and the pool is big...also literally a hop away from the aprty
this was my first time to stay at the patong resort, but i've been to phuket many times....wish i'd stayed here before! awesome location, just a short stroll to bangla road and the craziness that that place is about...very cool. the rooms were extremely comfortable and the pool is big. only downside was a small t.v.,...not a big deal but it sucked for my hang over day...
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Veli-Pekka from Finland
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great location in the city center
Nice and peaceful hotel in the town center
Location is very good, beach, Bangla Street, Jungceylon shopping center etc. are on walking disctance. Nice big swimming pool. Staff was ok, but not very friendly. Free wifi would be great. Hotel is not so expensive, so price/quality ratio is good. This was the second time in this hotel and could go there again, so it means I have been satisfied with it.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Muhammad from Pakistan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location but poor service
Good Location
The hotel location is good, and condition is also good, but the service and cooperation of staff is very poor. if you are a muslim then i will not recomend this hotel, because muslims needs to wash in the toilet, but in this hotel there is nothing like muslim shower to wash.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good location
good enough
average room with a view of another building. i thought when i booked with agoda it came with free breakfast, but after checking my booking i saw that it was not included. i didn't get to try any food at the hotel, but there are so many options with in walking distance. didn't even have to bother with the tuktuk/taxi people cause the hotel's location was that convenient. it's just a short walk to the mall up the street and all of the bars and discos. you can also walk thru the tall hotel's property that is next to Patong Resort to get to the beach quicker. and the tall hotel also serves as a reference point when coming back late at night.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: