Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Nipun from India
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
The Hotel is nice & very nice locatiom
location of the hotel
not value for money deal but overall i am satisfied.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great affordable hotel
clean and near many attractions
the only thing I want to comment is, there are no free wifi for guest. Need to pay.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vinod from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good and Reasonably Price Stay...Amazing Location!
Location & Pricing
Stay at Patong Resort was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great, a 50-60 meter walk to the Patong beach. The best part was that there is a direct access from the hotel to Bangla street, we didnt realise this until 2 days into the trip...so you dont have to go all around to reach Bangla street... Its about 15 mins tuk tuk drive from Kata & Karon beaches. The hotel itself was slightly old fashioned and i guess it is a really old hotel!!! The rooms were not too fancy and stylish, however, they were neat and clean and they served the purpose, considering that you plan to spend most of the time outside. We had booked for a std room thru Agoda, but we got a free upgrade to a Dlx room and the room was very large. The Breakfast spread was fairly large, but it was pretty much the same food on all four days that we stayed there. The taste was also nothing to rave about. We stuck to Toast & Eggs and we were happy with that. The frontoffice staff (especially the girls) could be a lot more friendly and could smile at the guests. They seemed to be angry most of the time. Got good rates thru Agoda as always!! I had checked with the hotel frontdesk for a 1 day extension and they were charging me double of what i had paid thru Agoda. So Once again i went to Agoda and extended my stay and i got the same price that i had gotten earlier. But Overall, good value for money hotel!!
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Hard to fault, unless you look really closely.
Great size rooms, amenities, location, hospitality.
situated just behind bangla rd with easy access to it via a small pathway with guard. close to everything in patong. 2 awesome pools, with heaps of lounges and good bars. wifi available for a small charge, and accessible just about everywhere. a really nice, laid back hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YEAN from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location with a smile
Convenient to beach front & Shopping Maill, eateryand other facilities
Firstly, this hotel is very convenient to Patong Beach front and Jungceylon Shopping Maii within 5 mins of walking distance. Secondly, the room is clean and tidy. Lobby is very grand with high ceiling and fully air-conditioned. Lastly, all the staffs including the receptionists, cashiers, door and bell boys, house keepers and even the security gurads are all very helpful and always give you a smile and greet you "Sawadeecap" when they meet you face to face. I definitely insist to choose staying in this resort hotel whenever I plan to visit Phuket for my holidays with my family all the year.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good hotel with great location
strategic location
good service, clean room, friendly staffs. near to bangla road and simon cabaret show.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Burak from Turkey
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
clean and good location
This hotel's location is perfect, it is nearby beach and really easy access to Bangla road for the ones who like night life. Rooms are clean and big enough. Facilities are good.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location to hot spot in patong
Its an chalet style, so dont expect much.
Despite the cons of the resort is, its divided into 2 wings. 1 wing for atas people, another wing is for budget one. For budget wing, its more of chalet style whereas atas wing really looks like hotel instead. The pro side is that, you are within minutes to reach any where... patong beach, janceylon mall and bangla street.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ARTHUR from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Ideally located in Patong
Layout and grounds of Hotel were good
Two areas of complaint: 1. The beds were extremely hard and lumpy, did not sleep well. 2. Breakfast very basic, can do far better outside hotel and cheaper too.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hassan from Pakistan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location with average room.
Location!!
We stayed there for 2 nights. The location was great but room was average. Near to Bangla Road n Beach, n Shopping Mall. Great for people who like to spend most of the time exploring places. We checked-in 3 hours before our time as we were there early without any hassle. No free Internet service in rooms.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: