Very good 7.7
Based on 2644 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Urszula from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
great location
lovely breakfast
Patong Resort hotel is located very centrally, closed to the shops and the night life. And at the same time quite (can't hear noises from the streets) and secure. Staff very frendlly but hardly speaking english. Great brekfast, rooms clean. We loved to have massages (very cheap)next to swimming pool. The only negative thing was that swimming pool closes at 8pm, we would love to stay longer.
Reviewed September 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

TSUI from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
great location with shops all around
good breakfast
very convenient location, nice room, walking distance to beach
Reviewed September 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Supreeti from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice stay with great breakfast
Big spacious rooms, great brkfast , ecofriendly
we were three people in one deluxe room n we had abs no issue in sleeping as another single bed had been arranged. brkfast was great. the currecny exchange shops in frmt of hotel provide good rates fr sgd n usd n lot of dining restaurants nearby. hotel exchange rates are terrible. staff is not conversant in english but recommend to all who want to have a great stay within budget limits.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

garry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great resort, good location
Breakfast was great, staff were helpful
we were in the deluxe room on wing 4, room was huge with a big bathroom. cleanliness of the room was outstanding, staff were always helpful, resort was huge with plenty of areas where you could be away from other travellers if you wanted to, wouldnt hestitate to stay there again. bed like most other resorts we stayed at in thailand was rock hard!
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Good all round hotel
Great central location,great swimming pools,good sized rooms,service with a smile
Apart from having a small wait for the room to be cleaned everything about the hotel was good. It is difficult to find anything to criticise. Aneasy choice to recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
Not bad
Near the patong beach
the rooms were not as nice as expected.the beds were terrible. the service was okay since they fulfilled my requirements. the staffs were not friendly with no smiles on the face. breakfast was not bad. i personally feel that the room rate is overrated.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location
Clean room and bed is comfortable
Overall, the room is clean and staff are quite helpful.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in August 2011
Great hotel, central position to all things
Cleanliness,helpfulness, breakfasts,pool and garden setting,central to all shopping .
We have stayed at the Patong Resort over many years and regard it as our overseas holiday destination, staff are very friendly and helpfull, breakfasts are superb, housemaids greet you with a smile everytime they see you, very close to shopping, entertainment in fact everthing a holiday hotel is meant to be.
Reviewed September 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 16 nights in August 2011
Good Location, But Small Drabbey Rooms
Donot have any pro's, would not stay there again
I did not enjoy my stay there, the rooms were dingy,old,and the Tv's were out of the arch only 2 TV channels in english and they would keep repeating the same programmes,not the cleanest place Ive stayed,a lot of the staff were unpleasant with very poor english, I always stay at cheap hotels but this would be the worst Ive stayed at
Reviewed September 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Low from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Place and Friendly People
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is average - no complains.
stayed there for 3 nights - hotel location is in the heart of patong beach area - 10 minutes walk to the beach and shopping area - great location. plenty of restaurants serving all types of food from local thai cuisine to indian and western around the hotel. not forgetting the infamous bangla road where there's plenty of night entertainments. renting a motorbike to get around the island is the best option for couples and for family, hiring a "tutu" cab is another choice.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: