Very good 7.7
Based on 2646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

David from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Very good facilities
Pools, Buffet breakfast included in room price
we stayed at patong resort for 9 night. i booked a standard room which was basic but comfortable with a balcony facing back over the main wing pool area. staff were attentive and friendly and the complex has very good acces to the beach, shopping and nightlife etc.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Jason from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Good location as easy access to everywhere
Staffs are friendly. Service are good.
It's a great stay at Patong Resort. Although our view outside the window is carpark but I believe the top view of the hotel will be awesome.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Avijit from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great Location
Good reception lobby, nice room, good pool, very close to market, night life and beach
Hotel is well known in Patong. After coming out of Phuket airport the taxi driver took us straight to the hotel. The hotel has a grand reception and the checkin formalities went very fast. Here I would like to give special thanks to Agoda.com as I have booked through them and there was no confusion in booking instruction. Delux Room was good and well maintained. Very near to the market, beach and night life. The hotel pool is really good with jaccuzi and steam bath. Complimentary break fast provided was also good. Overall enjoyed out stay in Hotel and Phuket.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel
location location location
Location was excellent. Everything was close by. Didnt need to walk very far to shopping, restuarant, massages, night life and beach. The room was neat, tidy and roomy. There was a lot of variety for breakfast choices. The fruits was very fresh. The staff was very friendly with warm smiles but spoke little english. Communication was a bit hard but got by with sign language.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Tyson from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Better experience this time
Close to beach/shops
Better experience this time around, stayed in main hotel area, however customer service from reprection staff still needs improvement
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rina from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location near beach
Spacious room
Buffet breakfast spread was good. room spacious and facing pool. Easy access to restaurants situated just outside the hotel which is a short distance away. 5 mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
All one could expect
Well located, great breakfast and all facilities
No major complaints - service good, breakfast good, two pools to choose from and access to the beach or shopping street behind. I had a noisey airconditioner but didnt sleep with it on anyway so not an issue.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in June 2011
good hotel all round location ban on
pool and location
we will stay there aging .ask for wig three deluxe rooms when you get there they are right next to the pool and they bigger. i would rate this hotel 3 star not four but for a night we was happy if it was a night we would not have been!
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Bronislaw from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 16 nights in May 2011
Great hotel anf good service
up dsted rooms great
good service rooms kept clean and tidy and breakfast the best of the besat from other hotels. Morning breakfast very good (excellent) reason why we gave two staff members a good tip. Smiles all the time and never once looked liked we over did it.thanks wil be back for the 5th time.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

YEO from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great location, but not the food
Location/quiet/spaciousness
Generally we like the hotel for its convenience to the nearby beach and shopping centre. Also with its huge compound and quiet enviroment makes our stay very pleasant. Service staff is also execellent and helpful. We feel very much at home staying at Patong Beach resort. Our daily breakfast food is so-so with no changes from the very first day.
Reviewed June 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: