Excellent 8.8
Based on 461 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 461 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

HO from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
small rooms but nice and clean and good location
nice and clean good location for shopping
Staffs were nice. Good location for shopping. Small room but nice and clean. Totally good for the value.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

LI from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
great
location, convenient
overall good. if you do not need a swimming pool or gym, this is a nice budget hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Reynante from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
relaxing stay
free wifi, near restaurants and nightlife, near beach
Stay was great. The room was spacious enough. The restroom had frosted glass doors - nothing to complain about if you're a couple, but might be an issue if you're with a platonic friend. When we entered the room at first there was a musky enclosed smell, but that disappeared once the aircon was turned on. The lobby was a bit small so there were people waiting outside or sitting outside to wait for tour bus shuttles to fetch them. Not terribly inconvenient but nice to know what to expect. The wifi worked great. There is a convenience store across the street, lots of restaurants nearby, and the beach is a few minutes walk away. It's a busy street at night so you coul really explore what Phuket and Patong has to offer. We had a restful stay and would recommend for the price we paid.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Fotjana from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Ok for the money... Not sure I will go back.
good location, nice staff, good internet services
The staff was friendly and spoke well english. I didnt find them too helpful on recommendation on what to do - but you can get anything on internet nowadays so no big deal. The start was not good - my pillow underneath was full of ants. We brought this up to the hotel hostess and they apologized and gave me a fresh clean pillow. After this little incident I would say they cleaned the room/bathroom every day pretty good. Def dont bring fruits in the room, it will attract more bugs. The bathroom door is tinted glass but you can still see inside. If you sharing a room with a friend it might be a problem :) The location was good - few minutes walk to the beach. Being a little off the main road it helped getting some quite time for sleep. However Patong is pretty busy & alive 24-7. I would recommend using motorcycles to move around and visit other beaches in Phuket (i.e Kata Noi, Kata, Karon etc). Its way cheaper than taxi or tuk tuk and you have more flexibility. The motorcycle is 200baht for the day, while taxi from patong-karon round trip 800baht (you can try to bargain but its a busy town so the taxi driver wont negotiate much).
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Ikram from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great location and friendly helpful staff!
Attentive staff, clean rooms, good location.
Although no hotel stay would be 100% perfect, I'd say my stay was quite satisfying and exceeded my expectations for the category and price (at least for the high season). There were some minor hiccups such as there not being enough water at night (not the hotel's fault entirely), the malfunctioning safe (happened twice) and shower curtains that were a bit too high off the floor (letting some water leak to the floor), but the management and staff were always there to quickly resolve any issues in no time. Agree with other reviewers that if you're a light sleeper, you should avoid the rooms facing the street, but it didn't bother us after the first night. I guess the highlight of the trip was being able to celebrate the New Year with Peter and the entire hotel staff when we decided that Patong Beach was a bit too intense approaching midnight. They celebrated with us like we were old friends and we even got champagne to go with it! You wouldn't expect that sort of service from any other establishment, I think. And Peter is always there to answer any questions or address any concerns--just ask and he will accommodate the best he could. Now that's great hospitality. Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Phuket, no doubt!
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Aileen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Superb location/ clean rm/comfy bed/good service
Comfy king sized bed/superb location/good service/value fr $
My gf and I had a wonderful 8 nights' stay in this hotel. The location is excellent; within 10mins' walk to Jungceylon shopping and right in the heart of Patong. This hotel stands amongst a long stretch of shophouses and buildings where you can have easy access to spas/massage houses, restaurants (hard rock just opposite), pharmacies, convenient stores and shops selling swimwear, bags, clothes, sovenirs etc etc. Patong itself is a lively/bustling place. It's a basic, no frills hotel with clean room, large king sized bed with basic necessities; absolutely worth every dollar you paid for;) The hotel staff are always friendly and meets our requests promptly. Checking in and out is very fast, esp the checking out (less than a minute :)) On the day of check-out, Peter, the owner of this hotel even helped us with our luggages personally; we are impressed! We were also presented with a little sovenir;)
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Zheng from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good location, friendly staffs
good location, friendly staffs, triple room
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Masha from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good stay
Price, location & clean room
Hotel it self was great, rooms are clean and good size. The only negative is that you can hear the other guests using bathroom in their room and fight with lady boys guest had invited to their rooms. Short stay it's very good.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

SINTO from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
It's low budget hotel
Centrally located,clean room, friendly staff
Centrally located only 5 minutes to all city attraction (patong beach,jungceylon mall, bangla road,etc). Fast check in and check out. Want to stay here again next time
Reviewed November 30, 2013

AZUCENA from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
centrally located, value for money
location, friendly owner and stsff and good value for money
It's a very relaxing hotel because of its location. Close to everything you need. Just a few minutes walk to shopping center and to the beach. The hotel is well maintained, very clean and rooms are spacious.
Reviewed November 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: