Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Bronwen from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
welcoming and different
Welcoming atmosphere, help from the host, good location
Really enjoyed our stay here. There room was small with 2 children in it, but that was our choice and we don't regret it at all as the children has the run of the hotel and were made to feel extremely welcome. The location was great and the girl who runs the place was relaxed but fantastic at answering any questions or pointing us in the right direction for things we wanted to to. Just a great atmosphere.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

idan from Israel
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
great location but ants everywhere
location, price, internet
stay was good, we came back because they kept our luggage for a week. problem is that the rooms have tons of ants inside them everywhere
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Johan from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
In the centre of old Phuket Town
History , old world charm location
The best hotel to stay in Romanee Street in old Phuket Town. . Only draw back no coffee making facilities in rooms. You can walk in the old town fot hours and savior the history. Very good for shopping to. Very safe.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Potjanat from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Smart Hotel
Chick hotel center of Phuket town
Hotel is very nice desize can walk for city turn in the old town
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Colin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Cozy hotel in the heart of Phuket town.
Very central to Phuket town, in the romantic area of Soi Romanee
Phuket 346 is a repurposed shoplot which has been tastefully converted into a boutique hotel of ~ 4 rooms. Service is pleasant and while spoken English was not as fluent as I would have expected, the assistance provided was very eager and with a smile. The room that I had is basic but tastefully decorated in a contemporary theme. Space is strangely distributed in the room. There was a long-ish 4ft walkway from the bed to a window that had an armchair for reading. Nice - but ventilation there was not good and its not the most practical use of space. Overall, a place I would recommend if you want to experience the old Phuket town central on foot. Be warned that the nearest 7-11 is ~ 10 minutes walk away.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

stuart from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Central but average
Good location
I had high hopes for Phuket 346 given it's location on a historic Phuket Town soi, but overall it was just ok. The house is a restored shopfront and the ground floor (which doubles as a cafe) is pleasant, with an airy atmosphere and a pond towards the rear (the fish arrived the day we stayed!). There are just three rooms upstairs, I had the middle one which has a long narrow corridor attached to it for a bit of natural light with a comfy reading chair -- unusual, but not really all that practical. Room was otherwise well fitted out but kept missing the mark -- Flat screen TV is mounted too low (so difficult to watch in bed), powerpoint is half way up the wall, no desk, wooden bathroom walls will age badly given the water sprays all over them and the toilet is the most tightly positioned one I've ever seen -- larger people simply wouldn't fit onto it! Staff are friendly and they try hard, but the level of English spoken is limited -- to the point we'd assume non-Thai-speakers are not the targeted clientele. Coffee is excellent and the WiFi works without problem. Air-con is good and shower hot (though it prefers to spray on the curtain rather than the person!) Art adorn the walls. It's a tasteful place. Given other options in Phuket Town, this is overpriced -- I'd be willing to pay a premium for a faithfully restored shopfront, but that is not the case here. If you can get a rate around 600 baht all inclusive then go for it.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lee from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great little guesthouse well located in Phuket
Location, atmosphere, room quality
Great stay at a small guesthouse. It only has 3 rooms, but the one we had was a good size and the AC worked well! Would definately recommend to friends.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Patrick from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
modern room in a historical part of the island
few occupants, little disturbance, you can smoke in the room, some nice little cafes around the vicinity.
soi rommanee seems to be popular place for taking photos. many people dropped by just to pose for pictures. i arrived to check in alone, and was given a room (only 3 rooms in this accomodation) facing the street. you can open the windows, and it feels pretty vintage staying here. there is wifi in the room but signals are weak. the only attendant brought me a jug of water, which was good enough for me. sometimes during your stay, you might come back late and have to open the main door yourself. you will be given the keys to the main door also. i cancelled the second night right after i booked for 2 nights and agoda stated that it's the hotel policy. upon reaching the hotel, i asked them and was told i onlt booked for 1 night and i could ask for a refund from agoda. this left me somewhat confused and i have a feeling i would not be getting back anything. therefore, think carefully before clicking the book button.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Susann from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Sweet Hostel with very nice owners
Very nice owners, who want to make our stay as comfortable as possible
We walked there from the bus station. It was about one kilometer. After the tiring walk (it was very hot) we got something cold to drink and our key. It was a nice room in retro- look. The rest room was clean, but it stinked a little bit. The owners organized for us the transport to the pier next morning by taxi. Before we stared after a recreative night, we got a typically thai breakfast made by the owners. Alltogether I would say, it was an amazing stay. The hostel is a good choice when you want to stay a few days in phuket town. Thanks for the nice stay
Reviewed June 01, 2012

martha from Netherlands
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Beautifull place, location, good service
The hotel is really a lovely place. The people are very very nice. We got a early check in. A welcome drink, fruit and water in the room. The room is beautifull, the bed is good,only the internet not always working but when it works it is fast enough. We asked for a late check out and this was also no problem and they arranged the taxi for the airport for a reasonoble price.
Reviewed May 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: