Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Georg from Austria
Couple
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
a retro place with much atmosphere
very stylish, retro, good bed, central
good value for money + very stylish place (reminded me of berlin)! very friendly service, cosy atmosphere, a bit alternative shared bathrooms: take it with humour...otherwise you might be scared of the facilities..they seem to be from the 70ties. all in all we liked the place cause of its atmosphere and charme.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Thomas from France
Solo traveler
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A very good deal !
location, kindness of owners
just great ! rooms are cheap, perfect for backpackers like me. may be a bit too minimalist for those who look for confort, even if mastresses are really good !
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Jamie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Staff are lovely - superior misnomer
Short term, lovely location
I arrived at 10.30pm and was expecting an ensuite superior with wifi access and breakfast. I was up 3 flights of concrete steps and along a concrete corridor. Firstly there was no wifi in my room. I could get it by sitting in the corridor near to a broken down squat toilet that had seen better days. My ensuite didn't exist at all! I had a shower which was poor even by Thai standards and couldn't work out how to turn the light off - the switch was in the corridor!!! The toilet was on the floor below which was not convenient in my present condition, plus I'd chosen the hotel because it had an ensuite! I had a television but it was from the fifties and had no plug. My windows had mosquito screens but the room still had bugs. No actual windows just frames. Breakfast was toast and tea. A toaster and loaf of bread were on a table at the front of the garage type room. No idea. It was simply not what I was sold. It was late when I arrived and I was too tired to move. I'd only booked 2 days which is a relief. Not impressed. Due to the festival I got to meet the owners and I will agree that they were lovely. They helped arrange a taxi for my pick up, they were helpful during the festival and made a number of suggestions for restaurants. I just hated the room!!!!
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Plengchawee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
great location at old Phuket town
the hotel's on Thalang road that you can see old Portuguese building
the hotel's on thalang road that you can walk around pangnga, krabi and deebuk road to see many old building. you can walk to downtown market to take local bus to go to many beaches in phuket.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

April from Canada
Couple
Superior (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed one night in March 2012
For budget conscious only!
Location close to bus station
We stayed here one night and the location was the only plus - it's close enough to walk from the bus station. The guest house was dirty and dusty. The toilet didn't work on the third floor. The kitchen was full of dirty dishes and included a few scurrying cockroaches. Breakfast was supposed to be included but when we got up at and left by 8am - no staff were there to even take the room key. Stay here only if you are on an extremely tight budget!
Reviewed March 17, 2012

yurika from Japan
Solo traveler
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice staffs & many mosquitoes
good location, helpful staffs
good location, helpful staff as. but there were many mosquitoes‼ you must bring a mosquito coil...
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Cecilie from Denmark
Group
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with a superb atmosphere
Cozy place with very nice owners - good place for young people
We stayed here for 5 nights and we really enjoyed it. The owners were so nice, and we had a great time chilling in the evening. The rooms were simple but had really good beds!!! The serve-your-self breakfast was just fine. If we come back to Phuket town, this is were we would stay.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Nathan from United States
Couple
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed one night in January 2012
Worst Guesthouse Ever
Stay here if you want to party till dawn!
Despite the wonderful accommodating nature of the proprietors. This Guesthouse is party central. It is frequented by jobless world traveling partiers that have no respect for the surrounding world in any aspect. The rooms are small, stuffy, and loud. The bathrooms are unmentionable.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Marketa from Czech Republic
Couple
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
nice location
the best location in a town, big room for an accaptable price for its condition
the best location in a town, big room for an accaptable price for its condition. one of two toilets was out of order for 2 days. one day we didnt't found a self-help breakfast. friendly staff.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Dormitory 8-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
very friendly staff. Always very helpful
Location
Number 43 was very dark which I didn't like Not always sufficient paper in the loo!
Reviewed January 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: