Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

BENJAMIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Value for money high quality budget hotel
Location Price Value
We stayed for one night only and the staff were welcoming informative and friendly. The room was clean a good size and had some trendy features even though it was a standard room in a budget hotel. The internet was free and very high speed. The reception is manned 24hrs and the hotel accommodation is well secured by security passes. All in all we had an easy and comfortable stay at the Phuket Center Apartments and I would highly recommend it to any budget traveler
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ded from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Close to city but no where near beaches
Cleanness and location
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good budget hotel
cost, location, wifi
Stayed for a couple of nights. Room was clean and large, with TV. Was ok for the price however the aircon was noisy and the mattresses were rock hard.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DOMINIQUE from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Central.
Clean.Comfortable.Central
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chonnanan from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good Location
Good Location, Good Area
Reviewed April 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
The hotel served its purpose as a stopover.
Location, 24 hour reception, price
We only stayed for one night (arriving late and leaving early) so we just wanted somewhere cheap and with 24 hour reception. This hotel fitted the bill fine. The room was not very nice (very old worn-out bed) but we weren't expecting anything better really. I wouldn't really recommend it for a long stay, but it was perfect for our situation.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
service with a smile but ...
internet is good
they do not speak English nor Arabic it was hard to communicate with them ..
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Petr from Czech Republic
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Clean but outdated
Hotel is in central location of Phuket town.
The rooms were clean, but for the money paid the value of accommodation was not good (we paid for the bigger room called "studio"). The rooms are very out dated, a bit of smelly and very humid. We choose this hotel as other were not available for the second day we needed the accommodation, but truly it was the worse room so far in our trip (one month in Thailand). At the end we were charged for a basic cup that got broken that was a bit ridiculous considering the high price we paid for the room. Overall the staff was nice, just the rooms are very worn out. The towels were clean (spot less) but torn. This place is more as a long time stay hostel (with much different price for a month of accommodation) than a classic hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lei from China
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel
good location, and nice room
stay 2 nights there, although a little bit expensive, it worth the price. Will come again,
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Sweden
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hotell with good rooms and low prices, +Backpacker
Cheap and clean rooms, great for Backpackers
we stayed at this hotel for three nights. location is okay, depending on what you are looking for. tuk-tuk to kata beach or patong beach is only a couple hundred bath. rooms were good, and clean. the staffs english knoweledge was'nt the best. i would recommend this hotel for a shorter visit, especially if you are planning on leaving phuket for the islands. big plus for the travel agent (boy) on the premisis, great english, he was very helpfull with our trip to koh lanta, cheap travels and hotels to a diecent price. he even sat for an hour calling about 20 different hotels on phi-phi for us.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: