Excellent 8.1
Based on 609 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 609 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Michael from Canada
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Super place
Super placeno complaints, food and staff are amazing. Good location, too. Room was clean very spacious in the bar makes a mean piña colada
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Michael from Canada
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great hotel
No complaints, great food, great pool, great drinks, great staff.....very happy with our stay, and we will be staying again!
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice place.
Located just behind the main strip so not bothered as much by the street sales people. Only downside is the won't let you bring your own drinks and snacks to the pool.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Evgueni from Russia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 12 nights in March 2016
Chaba is not the "Chaba"
Friendly room cleaners and kitchen staff
If I'd book Chaba Beach Group and stay in Heights Beach Group, like some other people do, I'd give good feedback too, but not for staing in Chaba for the money I paid. It is not good value for the money. It is old. I'd not recommend it. This explains why some people give very good feedback and some very bad. I tried both. And Chaba is no way!!! Even water system is so old that it has still issues like somebody wrote in 2012.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Mika from Finland
Families with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
`sorry,sorry`hotel
location, silence, one swimming pool was good
The first day we come at 1.00 PM. Our family 2 ad, 3 years and one Infant. As usual kids needing day time sleep, so they was crying when we waited room (at 2 PM international rule). There was nearly 10 peoples `working`behind the desk. At 2 PM nothing happened( only kids keep going on crying). At 2.10 PM nothing happened. Nobody didn't even help nothing. I went to ask where is our room. Answer was `solly,solly` not ready yet. 2.20 I asked again....same answer was same....solly, solly. 2.30....nobody didn't reaction at all and I was ready to explode..... Then older lady told the room is ready. We was booked deluxe room first 3 days and 10 days suite from Chaba hotel. They took us old style Boutique room and us do we want to keep this room all 14 days!!!!! We went to room and shock was big! It look a like very old, small and cheap. And some peoples was repairing the next room very very loudly. I called to reception is this some joke? Then they say they have room now from Chaba hotel. We moved again. After this they asked 2 times do we want to stay at same hotel room. Of course this Deluxe was cheaper and smaller than Suite.....very very strange behave from Chaba hotel!!!!! If I'm late to check out I have to pay, If hotel is late check in they say only solly, solly....without rrrrrrrr ;) I decided to stay as far as can from reception this two weeks until.....check out early morning one older guy asked one card which they gave us when we checked in....He looked already a little bit angry and asked the same card twice. Then I asked what is this card and he told this is breakfast card. So we didn't have breakfast and again solly, solly from the hotel. I have been 9 times in Thailand and now I was feeling this was the last time when I was came here. It is a pity to say but I feel that many of place they are not interesting service at all. Just reading their´s mobile phones.......
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Ben from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Slightly tired but great value for money
We stayed in there cheapest rooms as we were only staying one night before leaving Phuket. It was over the restaurant/kitchen and a little noisy. The room is looking slightly tired but has all amenities and is great value for money.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Khee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A little disappointment
We booked for twin bed but ended up with a queen bed room. 3 days stay turned into nightmare as we could not sleep well because the bed is rather small. The air conditioning in the room was not good and it was hot and sweaty all night long. The morning breakfast was not satisfactory. The worst was yet to come as we tried to get dinner at the beach buffet. The staff insisted that we sat in front of the stage where some performers were singing really loudly with the music on. We begged for just a table at the little corner so that we could have some quiet dinner. The waitress was so rude and refused to serve us. As we sadly left the staff in charge rudely scolded us in Thai language. This service attitude was just horrible! This is our first and definitely the last !
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Caroline from France
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Disappointment...
no room when we arrived, dirty sheets, rude staff, loud concert every nights until very late/early, careless people who slam doors and shout in the corridor.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Christian from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Not anhorelnby itself anymore
Location
The chaba hotel is no hotel by itself anymore, it belobgs to the hotel next to it (beach resort), so Chabas Pool and garden doesnt exist anymore, people can use the swimmingpool at the beach hotel. We wanted to stay as 3 people in a doupleroom but the extrabed they wanted to count as 6000bahts. I recommend this location really because you are near 2 beaches and in the central with lot of stuff around, and not in Patong where everything is full of tourists. Better you take a taxi there and still chill and have your silence in Kata. What I will recommend is, dont book a hotel, go to chabbahotel, at the street there are a lot of "rent a room" possibilieties for about 400bahts a night if handle it down.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

yundan from China
Families with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed one night in February 2016
service is bad, the room is old, bed is very small
Very bad experience in this hotel. I have 2 booking since I changed my travel plan in phuket, one booking is for one night, and the other is for 2 nights, We have 4 adults and 1 infant, and many belongings. When I checked in, I showed the receptionist my bookings, I asked for same room for 3 nights, but the receptionist just told me to show the second booking to them next day. I confirmed with them that, if the room type is different, I can pay more money to keep the same room, but no one listened to me totally. The next day, when I went to the reception, they said I must change the room, since they only upgraded our room for the first night. at that time, it was 10:40am, the car would picked my husband and me at 11:30am. We must pack up all my belongings and spent another half day to wait the room ready, it means that my parents and my bady will stay outside for the noon until the room is ready. I required them again and again that to keep the room and pay more money, the refused me and no more explanation, and no one took care of us anymore, and two guards came to our room to "help" us to packed up. So angry, I'm sorry that I speaked loudly since no one took care of us, and there is no any smile during the whole process. And, for the rooms, the first one, upgraded to 4 star room, is very small. the room service is very bad. for the chaba rooms, 3 star rooms, very old, and I asked king bed, nothing changed, very very small bed. That's the Chaba hotel and the beach group company, very bad, and never consider for the customer.
Reviewed February 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: