Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

CHRIS from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great hotel friendly front desk service
Nice room, good breakfast,
I enjoyed my stay at the Phuvaree Resort. It was very comfortable and relaxing. If I come back to Thailand I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
the purple hotel
Great staff, room is money worth paying for
a bit out of town and the beach area, breakfast was not satisfying
It was a good stay, guests should rent a motorbike or car because not many tuk-tuks or cabs pass the hotel. however, the hotel does have free-shuttle bus service to the beach quite frequently throughout the day.
Reviewed August 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Cheap adequate sleeping if you will be venturing
Low cost.
Location requires need for personal transporation.
Hotel was clean and simple. Breakfast was basic and adequate. Located far enough away from beaches and other local attractions, this hotel, because of great price is good for travelers who are venturing out on snorkling, fishing or daily sightseeing trips each day and only require a place to sleep. Significant construction being done accross the street.
Reviewed July 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

shane from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2010
great accomadation
great resort only a couple of years old great breakfast good rooms swimming pool and room service were great as well
a little way out of patong about a 20 min walk or 150 baht for a tuk tuk but the resort does run a free shuttle 4 times a day
great resort only a couple of years old great breakfast good rooms swimming pool and room service were great as well a little way out of patong about a 20 min walk or 150 baht for a tuk tuk but the resort does run a free shuttle 4 times a day
Reviewed March 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

martin from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2010
Nice rooms and comfortable sleep
The rooms where nice and clean.
Staff were ok, somewhat polite but they nickle and dime you for everything little thing.
I was really surprise with the room I was in. It was clean and spacy with a nice view towards the pool area and bar. I like the set up inside. There was a door like window that open from the bed side to right beside the shower. The bed was queen size and comfy. The sliding door to the balcony was a nice touch. The complaint I have is getting nickle and dimed for everything little thing, a one minute phone call, having a friend come by the room, using the soap in the room. Those things should just be included in the room cost.
Reviewed February 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

YASUO from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2009
Quiet hotel
A room is clean, and the water of the bath is pure!
Education of the staff is not considered to be it! The tourist cannot usually understand the cleaning person in charge of men.
There is the hotel in the quiet place, and a price is reasonable. A room is clean fantastically. However, there is not the staff education that is software side.
Reviewed December 24, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2009
nothing like the brochure
saying goodbye
no access for disabled people, shower broken, no iron or ironing board, breakfast very poor, management very rude! there are no lifts.
mutton dressed as lamb!! the hotel looks nothing like the brochure its a bright horrible purple! with no access for disabled people!! there are no lifts and long walks to rooms and reception. the shower made a loud noise and either ran cold or very hot water, i told the manager on duty and she saw this and became angry and started shouting at me in thai, yes shouting!! denial i think. they gave us a "pool room view" well i could not see the pool!! only the roof of the dining area. its a fair distance from anywhere of any interest unless your interested in hotel building sites!! i could go on and on about this weird place they call "a resort" i have stayed in many hotels around the world and this was the worst!!
Reviewed November 08, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Phuvaree Resort Review (3D2N)
Loved the look of the hotel, fresh colour, immediately caught our attention with the bright purple walls. Room is big with a balcony facing the swimming pool. Bathroom is clean and big. Breakfast was quite food, loved the congee!
As it's a new hotel, not many people know about the exact location and it took us 2 hours to get to the hotel. The hotel room should have a big and long mirror. The lights doesn't seem bright enough. Their standard of english is not good enough, we had to repeat and repeat our requests and questions till they understand.
Overall, our stay was great. We were one of the few guests staying in the hotel so it's very quiet and peaceful.The location is a little out of the way but it's very near Patong beach. Breakfast was average but the chicken congee tasted really good. The presentation was fantastic. Staffs were generally helpful and tried their best to help us.
Reviewed September 17, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2009
Poor start to our holiday
The hotel is new. The staff did try to help. There is a shuttle service to Patong Beach. Nice pool.
Staff need training. Hotel too far out of Patong. Very poor location. Needs lighting in the rooms. All the walk ways are poorly lit.Need tables in the rooms. No lifts, only stairs to rooms.No hand rails.
Arriving at night the hotel was almost in darkness. An elderly man stood near our taxi but was unsure of what to do.After asking how to find entrance to reception he carried 1 bag. The girl on reception tried to be helpful but had no idea. We had booked a deluxe room. The bathroom was very small and nothing like your photos. I was told the plans were changed after the photos were taken. The room was very nicely presented but had only 1 small bed table on one side of a twin bed. There was only 2 dim orange lamps in the room. ( You could not see in your suit case or see a person at the other end of the room) We were offered another lamp but I am sure you would have needed 10 of them. Ther was no room service or food available. We were offered for them to go and buy food for us. The hotel was dark and felt unsafe. We asked how many people were staying at the hotel and was told 4 lots, but later found we were the only 2 people there. The kitchen was not open when we went for breakfast after 8.30AM. The room was open air with no fans and the mosquitos almost ate us. Eventually we were served a nice breakfast. We then signed a book for being the first and only customers. The staff was very helpful to move us to another hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Germany
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2010
Zu weit weg vom Zentrum und Strand
keine
zu weit weg vom Srand
Von außen ist das Hotel an und für sich recht schön anzuschauen (Lila Farbton) aber der Baustil erinnert stark an Hotels der Kategorie Mallorca usw... Da es sich um ein relativ neu gebautes Hortel handelt und die besten Bauplätze schon lange vergeben wurden sind, ist dieses Hotel auch sehr weit weg vom Strand und auch vom Nachtleben. Dass heißt man muß immer wieder eins der doch sehr teuren TukTuks in anspruch nehmen um zum Strand oder Nachtleben zu kommen. In Moment wurde auch auf der anderen Straßenseite ein weiteres rießiges Hotel gebaut und der Baulärm war den einen oder andern Tag auch nicht zu überhören.
Reviewed July 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: