Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1582 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Luis from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 15 nights in July 2016
Exceĺlent location and very clean
Poppa palace is excellent value if you can pick it up for around $30 to $35 for 2 people. The rooms are clean and good in size and are kept clean every day by friendly staff. On the down side the breakfast is basic and the pools simple. For those looking to be close to the night life the location is perfect
Reviewed August 08, 2016

sarita from India
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice
Will visit next time
Reviewed August 07, 2016

NURUL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for money
the hotel is very value for money. location is great and easy access. staff friendly
Reviewed August 07, 2016

NAM from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money
The hotel is very for money. The room is very comfortable with big bed and 4 pillows. The breakfast reasonable for the price we paid. However, the location is just abit far off from the busy street. But still able to walk to the Junceylon shopping mall.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Susan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
overall it just needs some updating of the room and perhaps provide beach mats like some hotels do
Same as above
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Carsten from Denmark
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 18 nights in July 2016
Good location
Me and my son stayed here for 18 days in July/August. The location of the hotel is very good and rooms was ok clean though the bed sheets was on changed a few times during our stay and because of the bad aircon we sweat a lot during our sleep. The staff was not very friendly, the Internet was very very bad and the breakfast was not worth mentioning. Overall it was a low class hotel and not a small luxurious hotel as Poppa Palace want to describe themselves.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Ian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
location is great, friendly staff, value for money
location is great, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel
Pretty nice hotel. Clean and close to central Patong. Staff where friendly. Breakfast was pretty nice. I got the hotel at a discounted price through Agoda, not sure if it's worth its normal rate
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Adeline from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and reasonable price
We booked Deluxe Balcony Room and the room was spacious and clean. Recommended to stay here
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Chan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel, good location!
The location of the hotel is good. For a 3-star rating hotel, it's outstanding. Not all staff are friendly, it could be because I'm not a white. Nonetheless, if you are able to take it easy, the place is good. Near to the beach and all that it is in patong!
Reviewed July 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: