Very good 7.7
Based on 162 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Sybil from Lebanon
Family with young children
Family Suite Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in January 2015
loved it in the end
large suite, amazing terrace/pool, gorgeous view
We arrived at midnight and didn't see it well but next morning it was great, we had the princess family delux suite, it was great as very spacious, with balcony and amazing view onto the sea and the green mountains, the suites are located onto a terrace with a small pool with waterfall for babies, and an exclusive pool which was mostly shaded and great for kids too, on the below level was a very long pool with a bar, the staff were very nice and accommodating, its a 20 minutes walk from Karon beach, but they offer free shuttle to their sister hotel Karon princess beach hotel which was very handy, the only backdraw is that the shuttle stops at 5pm so u can either go back early to the hotel, or stay late, have dinner and have a nice walk back or take a tuk tuk... we would go back again
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Jennie from United Kingdom
Couple
Princess Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Better staff
The pools The room and the restaurants
My stay was quiet and relaxing, a little bit further away from amenities than I would of liked. The staff was the biggest let down, their English is very poor but even their general manner and friendliness was very off putting. No smiles and an immediately unwillingness to help as soon as you walked over to reception.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

KARA from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Pool Access - service was great - location
Wifi wasn't great. and you had to pay after 10 hours usage.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

HELENA from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
poor and extremely bad service attitude
Princess Seaview Resort & Spa
-service attitude was bad. -from their website : "finding warmest welcome of thai hospitality from the management & staff of princess seaview resort & spa with idyllic resort along to the nakkert mountain of karon neighborhood." it's totally opposite of this mission they had. service staff need to retrain. - when i checked in at 10pm on 04 sept 2014, the reception was polite and courteous. subsequently the staff was not friendly at all.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Bad staff attitude, no service standard
The counter staff were very rude, not fit to be service staff. They do not answer questions directly. I was being asked to sit down to wait both during check in and check out and wasn't informed when room was ready, meaning left to sit down waiting for nothing. Amongst that, staff not responsive. Either they so not understand English or they simply do not care.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Muliayni from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was a nice surrounding hotel. I love the view..
Very clean room and well equip with bathrobes extra towels. I love the view from my room. Friendly staff.
It was great but a bit noisy if you take room near the pool especially at night. Should have free wifi in the lobby at least.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Charles from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Not good
staff
The name is a joke! It is quite far from the beach and sea. It is on a hillside about 2kms from beach so you get glimpse of distance sea. As it is a poor location you have to get transport everywhere. It becomes expensive place to stay. You also waste hours hours travelling to beach and resturants. I would not book this hotel if you want a beach holiday close to resturants.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Siti from Singapore
Business traveler
Princess Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice stay with swimming pool and seaview.
good view from hotel room, big bathrooom, good breakfast
Very nice and comfortable stay with swimming pool and seaview. The staff were attentive and fast. The breakfast was great. THe restaurant price of the food is also reasonable
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great for Winding Down
Quiet, Relaxing, Good Service
If you are looking for a place to wind down from the pressure of work, as we were, then this hotel meets that need. It is close enough to the beach and shops to walk if you want to, but far enough away so that it is not bombarded with tourists and traffic. Nice location. Staff were also friendly and most spoke functional English.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great room because direct access to pool.
clean, nice room and new
Reviewed April 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: