Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sumalatha from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great clean rooms and fantastic location!
Clean room and toilet, good breakfast spread and location was really good and centralized
It was fantastic! Couldn't get a more value for money worthy hotel in Phuket. Very convenient especially to get around the central shopping districts. Service staff were welcoming and friendly, one of my best stays overseas. Definitely booking R-Mar again if I visit Phuket in the future.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

victor from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Privacy and quiet area
Location , swimming pool and nice room
Nice but pricing was abit high for budget traveler . Nice pool n location
Reviewed May 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice stay
Good size swimming pool, centrally located, close to beach
This was my first stay at The R Mar Resort and Spa, it is good value for money, it has a good size swimming pool, rooms are clean and reasonable size, staff are friendly. No problems bringing a friend back to room for night, Main shopping area is a 2min walk & Bangla Rd is also just a 2 min walk. Would probably stay again.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rudi from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff
breakfast, staff and pool
Its in the middle of the action, but not noisy at all. its not too far from the beach. Phuket is ofcourse very touristic, but once in the hotel you can relax, away from the crowd and busy streets. Renting a car will give you more fun. Its a beautifull island.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandros from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Older Hotel, Poorly finished, also no elevator.
Nice pool, cheap drinks at pool bar, decent location.
Was ok, the staff were friendly and helpful however there is no sense of urgency whatsoever, it took 40 minutes to check in and n early 30 minutes to check out, so we just left.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GUAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
near to beach.
good location, nice hotel staff
hotel is near to beach, night life, shopping mall. will still choose this hotel next visit.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Good hotel
Location, Helpful staff, good room
Good location for nightlife and beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. Internet was decent.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Quiet, clean hotel close to beach and nightlife.
Buffet had a wide wide variety, great swimming pool and close to the action.
Our 2 night stay was great. We "splurged" and paid $40 a night each (there were 2 of us). Great value for the price. Clean pool with tons of shade if needed. Can buy a variety of drinks from the pool man. Friendly guy who opens the door for you as you come and go. We took an airport minibus there which took about 45 minutes and had one pick us up as well as we were heading the Phuket ferry. Very friendly staff, we're able to print things for me at the front with no issues. You get the option of getting the wifi password or the free mini bar (which is 2 cans of Chang beer and 3 bottles of pop) . Worth choosing the minbar if you have unlocked phones with Thailand SIM cards like us. Extremely clean place and had no issues with AC at all. Even some swanky mood lighting for those of you bring around a lady, a boy, or a ladyboy.... You will not see the beach from this hotel but it is a 5 minute walk away. Didn't find the path but we also didn't look very hard. We just walked down bangla road every time we went to the beach (which is an experience in itself at night time). The location is great as it is right in Patong beach area and far enough away from crazy bangla road that there were no noise issues at all. If you are a lone traveler walking home in the middle of the night, the last few minutes are through a poorly lit alley type road. Not that there were any issues ever, just thought I would mention that. No restaurant in the hotel other than the great breakfast buffet, but there are 2 or 3 literally right outside the hotel gates. If you are looking for a secluded peaceful beach, then you will absolutely not find it in Patong, but the beach is so huge that the mass amounts of people don't seem too bad. You can get anywhere and do a wide variety of activities from this location. Overall I would absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hayley from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great location, bang for buck
Location, setting, decor
Negative point was a lot of leakage in the bathroom, floor was flooded with each shower
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A paradise in hiding
Cleanliness, great staff & excellent room.
You would never expect to find this little oasis in the chaos that is Patong Beach. This was our 6th trip to the area & by far, R Mar Resort was our greatest find. Located very close to everything, including Bangla Rd, yet barely a noise was ever heard, other than the shower next door running (noisy pipes) We always do budget hotels & finish off the trip with upmarket & we will certainly be returning to the R Mar Resort!!!
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: