Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

lance from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
best i have stayed in
staff, pool and bar, price
hotel, staff, location all excellent
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stephanie from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Overall rounded stay
Close proximity to massage places and the main Bungla road
The rooms had everything we needed. However, the sound proofing was not great, when the next door neighbour was using the shower, we could hear it quite clearly. In some rooms, the structure of the bath was not thought too carefully, which meant overload of water on floor after showers/baths. However, the rooms were kept very clean, which is a bonus :) The staff are present at your need, but they are not the friendliest bunch, except the tour sales woman. She was great! Pools appear much grander in size in photos than in reality. When we went to the pool it wasn't' very busy, so that was enough for us. Breakfast is nor good or bad. It had all the elements, but obviously not the best breakfast buffet either.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

James from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable & enjoyable stay
Great swimmimg pool, friendly staff, large clean room
Had a very enjoyable stay here, the swimming pool is very good, nice size room, bathroom was a little bit dark & I don't like bathtub shower as I prefer shower cubicle buffet breakfast is ok but could have more variety, Best things I like about R Mar Resort Great location, quiet street that is also close to Bangla Rd & Shopping Mall Great swimming pool, good size ,warm water, relaxing surrounds Great staff, very friendly & helpful I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Phuket.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

patiparn from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Friendly staff and good for night live in patong
All staffs at this hotel are friendly , location in hotel nearly main road in Patong (150 m) and good for night live
All staffs at this hotel are friendly , location in hotel nearly main road in Patong (150 m) , it good for night live. We got free minibar( beer 2 can and sold drink 2 bottle ), brefast start on 6.30 am but we have travel trip start pick up time at hotel on 6.30 also. If possible hotel should be prepare some brefast at 6.00 am.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Yvonne from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Centralised located, Good and Bad
Centralised located, Average cleanliness , Friendly staffs
Good : Centralised location - minutes away from Patong beach, shopping mall, Patong night streets, restaurant and massages, recommended bike rental in front of hotel - cheap and good service! Bht 200 rent a bike for day! Breakfast Ok, change menu everyday. Friendly staffs.Spacious room. Bad : Same as other reviews, water basin was choked. Feedback to them but never fix. Bathtub cleanliness does not met my expectation, only use for shower. Overall good experience due to good location, satisfy breakfast and comfortable bed. Give the price we paid , I rate 7/10 due to water basin and bathtub cleanliness failed to complete my total relaxing holidays..
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Desmond from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Will not go back again
friendly staff, nice swimming pool, comfy bed
Bathtub looks old and dirty. Shower head sprinkler is too spread out, coupled with poor design layout of the bathtub, the bath room floor is always flooded with water after each bath. The Sprinkler head next to the toilet bowl is difficult to use. Cotton buds are not replenished. We are allocated a room on the 3rd floor and there is no lift at all. Lots of mosquitoes in the balcony area. limited TV channels. Variety of breakfast is quite limited with lots of houseflies helping themselves to the salad section. Plus points: Friendly and helpful staffs, Huge & Comfortable bed, Nice swimming pool.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Shafiqur from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
This is the worst hotel in my life
Nothing best
When we check out with our 6 month old infant and 2 year old child they claim us to pay 350 bath for missing toilet towel. at last we have to show our baggage that we don't take there towel. the staff was very rude.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
Great location, clean, quiet, with great staff.
Location, Breakfast, Pool
My stay was fantastic at the R Mar. Close enough to everything, yet quiet and peaceful. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day, and the late afternoon by the pool is a nice way to start your night. It is guest friendly and I had no problem bringing visitors back.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Shannon from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location.
Ideal room size, good location and good quality breakfast.
Water keep leaking after showering due to layout of the bathtub. Good room size and hotel is centrally located.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Lynette from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable
Room, pool and service
This is the second time we have stayed at the R Mar Resort and Spa and once again had a very enjoyable stay. The resort was busier than it was last time but this was only noticed around the pool where there was not enough sun lounges to cater for everyone. We were told that they had ordered more that were due to be delivered the week after we left. All in all great accommodation, centrally located.
Reviewed March 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: