Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

RAJ from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location. Easy access to night life.
Quite, nice pool & friendly staff.
The bathroom is not standard. It is difficult to get in and out of the bath tub. You can hear the voice from next door. Since I was a solo traveller I enjoyed staying at R Mar..The food was ok and the best was the location. Easy access to beach, night life & shopping.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
A very good stay
Location, beach and entertainment
The stay was good, had a large swimming pool, wide variety of breakfast and centrally located.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Viktor from Hungary
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Best location for nightlife and beach.
Good location, nice s.pool, new, good condition.
Perfect location between beach and the party area. Quiet room, nice swimming pool. Good value for money.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HUANG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The service was terrible.
Location, pool, breakfast
The service was terrible and need lots of improvement. Firstly, i request for pool view end up given garden view for both nights, which I can see a couple of pool view rooms are not occupied. We request hotel to help us call a taxi but they mentioned NO Taxi, I had to walk out with my luggage and in mins I got a taxi, they don't event bother to send someone out to fetch a taxi for us. Before check-out at 12pm, I received 3 calls from reception to remind us on the timing, are you chasing us away? Overall the experience was horrible and will not suggest this hotel. The room curtain are useless, room will be brighten up once sun rise.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leng from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Relaxing , comfortable , impressive
Relaxing , comfortable , impressive
Relaxing , comfortable , impressive. A very nice pool and a big clean room. close to the beach and nightlife via a shortcut
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Line from Denmark
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 13 nights in February 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff and perfect location
Location, friendly staff, value for money
This was our third stay at R Mar and we enjoyed it once more - it is a great hotel very close to Beach, shopping, restaurants and nightlife and yet placed in quiet surroundings...
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location, value for money
Good location, value for money
Good. Staffs are welcome. Patong is close to major shopping malls ad food is everywhere. Not so close to the beach although always crowded.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location and value for money
good location, reasonable price
Good. Staffs are welcome. Patong is close to major shopping malls ad food is everywhere. Not so close to the beach although always crowded.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great
nice swimming pool, good service, centrally located
the stay was good. many shops and stalls outside the hotel. the massage shop outside is great. walking distance to bangla road.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wedad from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
great
near to shopping areas, clean, nice view
great. Enjoyed our stay. It was quite but near to the nightlife and the shopping areas.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: