Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

XUEMIN from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
comfortable
perfect view
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel, Good location, nice room
comfortable, near the Patong beach, near shopping area
Everything is great about the hotel. Just that there was no airport transfer to and fro the hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xing from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Extremely rude restaurant manager
Spacious and clean room, near to the shopping area and night life activities
The resort room is very clean & spacious! The resort staffs are friendly and helpful except for 1 staff. He is the restaurant manager of the resort. He was EXTREMELY rude to us on our first breakfast. My friends and I were having our breakfast in the resort restaurant like any of our holiday trips, a very casual talk with laughing during our breakfast. And this rude restaurant manager told us that we were talking & laughing too loudly. There isn’t any resort guest complaining that we were talking too loudly and affect their meals. Why is he the one “complaining” us and we were the guest of the resort? He was so unreasonable and clapped his palms right in front of my friend’s face (just like a teacher lecturing his students) and he told us that HIS definition of breakfast – it is a BREAK and eat FAST. He was telling us that breakfast should not take too long and we should eat fast and get out of this place. And he even wants to ask the security to chase us out if we continue to talk in the resort restaurant. Seriously, I don’t understand why we can’t talk in the resort restaurant, it is not even a fine dining restaurant where we have to keep our volume down. We have made complaint to the resort manager straight after our breakfast. And we won’t stay in this resort again, and we don’t really recommend others to stay in this resort.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xing from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
EXTREMELY RUDE RESTAURANT MANAGER!
Spacious room, near to the Patong beach, near to the shopping area
The resort room is very clean & spacious! The resort staffs are friendly and helpful except for 1 staff named Aera. He is the restaurant manager of the resort. He was EXTREMELY rude to us on our first breakfast. My friends and I were having our breakfast in the resort restaurant like any of our holiday trips, a very casual talk with laughing during our breakfast. And this rude restaurant manager told us that we were talking & laughing too loudly. There isn’t any resort guest complaining that we were talking too loudly and affect their meals. Why is he the one “complaining” us and we were the guest of the resort? He was so unreasonable and clapped his palms right in front of my friend’s face (just like a teacher lecturing his students) and he told us that HIS definition of breakfast – it is a BREAK and eat FAST. He was telling us that breakfast should not take too long and we should eat fast and get out of this place. And he even wants to ask the security to chase us out if we continue to talk in the resort restaurant. Seriously, I don’t understand why we can’t talk in the resort restaurant, it is not even a fine dining restaurant where we have to keep our volume down. We have made complaint to the resort manager straight after our breakfast. And we won’t stay in this resort again, and we don’t really recommend others to stay in this resort.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Basic hotel
Easy check in/out, location and n ice pool
Our room was not the one shown on the website, not the new deluxe rooms we had mould in and around the bath and had to request twice for it to be cleaned properly. Very noisey when others had a shower...you could hear the water running through the pipes. And the design of the shower causes the floor to flood. Breakfast was basic selection. Would only stay again if a really cheap rate, not the best stay i have had.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RAYMOND from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Been there twice and will go there again
Friendly staff, nice rooms, fast internet
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
ok but a little disappointing...
clean and comfortable beds, good location
We arranged for airport transfer with Mr. Sith but the hotel did not pick us up from the airport. When we called them, they told us that they do not provide such service and told us to take the shuttle bus to the hotel because it will be cheaper this way. When we arrived at 1.40pm, the room is not ready and I'm ok with it since they told us that the check in time is 2pm. So, we went for lunch and when we come back at about 3pm, the room is still not ready and we have to wait for another 15 mins for it. The room is spacious, clean, and beds are comfortable. The bathroom's design is bad. The bathtub is high and we have to climb in and out each shower. Furthermore, the floor will be very wet after each shower. So, it can become slippery and dangerous. It is annoying to use their free wifi because we have to log in each time we use. Breakfast is good and it is located near the beach, shopping mall, many restaurants, and stalls. Ok to stay there but there are many resorts in the same area.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hung from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good location
Nice staff, mosquitoes in room
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2013
ok
location, room, breafast
would recommend a pool faceing room ,the room i got had a really bad veiw , just a wall & waste ground
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotel, Good location
location, close to beach, food heaven
Centrally located, just few minutes walk to the main street. The road that goes to the hotel is very narrow, if you are going to rent a car you might face issues at times driving on the road. Otherwise great location, nice interior.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: