Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sharath from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel at the perfect location
Location and service
We had a very good stay at the R Mar resort and spa. The rooms were of decent size, but the shower was not in the best of condition as the water would seep through and fall on the floor. Would any day recommend for couples as the location is perfect and its just 10 mins walk to Patong beach and Bangla road.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
quiet hotel in loud patong
The hotel is secluded and away from the loud and noisey Patong night life! Air conditioning is very good for a hot Patong weather. Very near to beach and all the night life action. Very helpful and informative staff. The tour agent operating from the hotel has really good offers, we did all our trips with her.
we enjoyed our trip as a family. we rented a car for the whole duration which gave us the flexibility to move around phuket. our trip from the white water rafting package was excellent. our trip to the simon caberate show was just so so, didn't enjoy the traditional dance, in fact, i dosed off for awhile. the trip with khai island was also excellent. there were 3 island, all has its own distinctions, we swam, snorkelled and enjoyed the sunny beach. food for all days were excellent! we went to the restaurant no. 9, an ally ppppsite c&n hotel. food is nice and cheap, almost hallf of the price offered at the main road seafood restaurant. lastly, the massage centre below c&n hotel was good and traditional! no nonsense and seedy activities! overall, an enjoyable trip for the family!
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

joanne from United States
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Repeat guest
Location for family fun
stayed with young family some months ago and found the location the best for access to sea and restaurants. so, back in phuket again, i choose to repeat my stay at r-mar for the same reasons - great location to get around to all the activities patong has to offer.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Stay
Pool Area and Service
We enjoyed this property very much. It was tucked away just from the main street in Patong allowing you to experience down time from the crowds but still close enough to them as well. Patong is extremely crazy and crowded which was neat to see but could be hard to deal with for others. We had enough after the first day. The shopping mall is about 10min walk and there are several restaurants and bars in the area. You can walk to the beach in about 5 mins. Our room was really nice. We had a lovely balcony and the bed was pretty comfy. The bathroom was quite nice but the shower only had a half wall so every time we showered we ended up soaking the bathroom. The service was really good. In particular the girl at the travel desk was very helpful and our bellman was outstanding. Pool area was amazing in true resort/spa fashion. Breakfast was average. If I visit Patong again I would definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Santiago from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with awesome location
Location, ac, hotel staff
The R Mar hotel is a great place to stay. There is no ocean view (maybe a peek), but it has. Great location. Far enough from the noise, but close enough to walk everywhere. The pool was nice and the daily breakfast was good too. The room was cleaned daily, each room had a safe, and I had clean towel daily. The staff was friendly too.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Huang from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
best features of the hotel
Very good hotel,
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ru from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel
great location
stay at r mar resort for 4 day 3 night, overall very satisfied with the stay, very convenient place,swimming pool just in front of our room,very near to bangla road, very happening place at night, will be back again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ru from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel
great location
stay at r mar resort for 4 day 3 night, overall very satisfied with the stay, very convenient place,swimming pool just in front of our room,very near to bangla road, very happening place at night, will be back again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

abdul from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Great location
Centrally located, easy walk to all shopping areas as well as to Patong Beach
Loved the hotel for it's central location. Staff are helpful and courteous. Breakfast spead is satisfactory, although not a big spead,it is sufficient.Swimming pool area is clean and well-mantained. The spa is located at the pool area. However, there is no fitness room available. Rooms are nice but please bring your insect repellent as mosquitos do hide in the room.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from China
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
pleasant stay in general
close to bangla road but quiet at night
it was a pleasant stay at R Mar. Just say the name any taxi driver will take you there. A block away from Bangla Rd, night life center. Surprisingly quiet at night! Maybe cuz it's located at the end of a small lane. A waiter at the door was pretty nice. Breakfast was decent. Swimming pool is ok, closes at 7pm everyday. Free minibar or wifi, take your pick. Generally, it's a nice place to stay on batong beach.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: