Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Deceptively Quiet Hotel In Patong.
Stayed here for eight nights and was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is virtually in the centre of Patong it is positioned at the end of a small dead end road which ensures a reasonably tranquil environment . It is approx 4 mins walk to Bangla Road and only a few minutes more to the beach. All restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance. Upon arrival, check in was quick and we were shown to our room, I had requested a high floor and this is what was given. The room had a good view of the gardens and the pool just behind them. The room was to a pretty good standard, clean and well presented. Laundry changed every day and bathroom amenities always replenished also. I have read other reviews regarding the bathroom with water on the floor when the shower is used but personally I really could not see the problem, yes some water does run off the bath edge onto the floor but it soon drains away and a bath mat is supplied so you can dry your feet before going back into the main room. The only small criticisms I would have is that electric sockets for charging phones etc are not very plentiful at all, we only had two in total,and also I found the free wi if not very good at all, but apart from these minor issues we were happy. Personally I do not come on holiday to be glued to a phone or tablet all day and night, but for some it may be an issue. Breakfast was to a reasonably good standard with the normal cereals, fruit juices, bacon , omelettes and toast etc. There was also Asian option too. The pool was always clean and a reasonable size and never overcrowded. Ample sun beds were arranged around the poolside. There was also a separate pool for young children available. The pool was complemented with a building containing clean toilets, sinks and showers which is something you do not always see at other hotels. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and polite. To sum up... I have stayed in Patong at various hotels many times previously and I would ha
Reviewed March 17, 2016

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice place but slightly disappointed
The resort is nice, definitely clean and room quite satisfactory. However I was displeased with the high rate to add a third person to our room. Seemed like it was a cash grab. It was double the amount of our previous hotel we had just come from and is more then double I would pay in North America and this is Thailand. Also note this is Not a guest friendly hotel! Extra fee and uncomfortable process to invite guest over.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Louis from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location,
Great location, nice room,
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we've got was facing a construction site (noisy and well, no view) but the staff manage to switch us to another part of the building with a room facing the swimming pool (much more better). the best thing about the place is the location, in teh center of Patong but not on the main streets so it's quiet and you've plenty of good food options nearby. Good thing, their massage place is managed by a nearby massage center so the price are the same as "in town" (and not inflated). Swimming pool is nice and cozy. The only thing which was really not up to the standard for a 4-star hotel is the breakfast: even it was included in our booking, we all agreed to eat breakfast outside cause it was really not good, a little bit disappointing. Other than that nothing else to highlight. The place was a good value for money but not sure if we will stay there during our next trip to Phuket.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Irina from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Really good!
Nothing to complane about. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't say anything about the quality of food.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

SAM from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
R Mar Hotel
Central location yet quiet and protected from the busy shopping streets.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Vikaas from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Location, shuttle
Had a good trip, the staff at reception were super friendly always accommodating to our needs. Location is fantastic, massage all around and one row away from bangla street, yet quiet at night. Food is available all over the place. Only downside is the bathroom. The tub build up is such bad planning, water soaks up the bathroom after every shower. Breakfast was sufficient yet a bigger variety would be great. Overall I would rate it as good, a better bathroom would have made it perfect.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

sharon from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
mixed feelings
I write this review with mixed feelings - On one hand, the hotel is very well located - a small and quite street, but still at the center of everything. Only 5 minutes walk to a nice shopping mall and the mail road. Nice rooms, good swimming pool and an hotel spa. Upon check-in you can choose free minibar or wifi. I would recommend to go with the wi-fi, since the minibar is only 3 bottles of soda. I feel this hotel was a little bit overpriced. We booked the hotel only 3 days before arriving, however, I feel that we didn't receive enough for what we paid. Overall - we stayed there only for 1 night and it was good.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Daniele from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Internet did not get fixed for three days
I needed this for working and I was assured this was going to get fixed. It did not after reporting this more than 10 times in 3 days
Reviewed February 15, 2016

DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
relaxing
very close to all you want, excellent service, room overlooking pool fantastic,
Excellent value, we stayed here at the start of our holiday for 3nights staff are very helpful and look after you , on our 2nd night we had to eat in for our evening meal due to a heavy rainfall which went on for 2 hours but what a pleasure it was food fantastic and the staff in dining room really nice, would recommend this hotel if you want to relax in your hotel but everything within 5 min walk, the beach a bit longer say 15min but hotel do supply drop of bus.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Susan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
R-Mar perfect location near Patong Beach, but...
The location was a quiet dead end little oasis. Nice and quiet and friendly staff.
Stay was great, water coming out of shower on floor I can handle and so can R-Mar there was a drain in floor to help. I can't however give them a higher stars than 3 because of their bed. It was really uncomfortable, very hard. We always judge on this answer to the following question: Would we stay again? It's a no because of the bed.
Reviewed January 11, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: