Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ronald from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Cozy hotel great staff
Location and breakfast was great
It was conveniently located to all shops and travel agencies and walking distance to the beach.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

King from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice pretty hotel with friendly staff
Convenient clean hotel and friendly staff
The room is spacious and clean. The front desk staff are friendly. Travel counter offer good price for the tour package. The hotel is located near to the night spots and shopping area. The hotel offer complementary wifi which was not mentioned when i book the room.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Damien from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service, huge swimming pool
Pool, spacious room, walking distance to beach, nightlife and shopping..
We really enjoyed our stay in R-Mar. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The beach, shopping area and nightlife were all within 10 minutes walk. The room was a nice size with balcony view of the swimming pool. Was really nice to take a relaxing swim in the pool after a day out doing tours or at the beach. Would really recommend this hotel, it's great value for money. We'll be staying here again if/when I return to Phuket.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Friendly staff!
Good service from the staff
We chose the hotel for honeymoon stay and the staff was kind enough to upgrade us for free of charge. The room is quite clean. It is located strategically at the heart of the city, but unfortunately the hotel has no shortcut directly to the main road. So one needs to travel the narrow road which can be of hassle as the road is not smooth one. After reaching the main road, one can walk to Jungceyon in less than 10 mins. Alongside, we find many restaurants to try on. The food served in R Mar is also quite good.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
" Peaceful and Clean"
The hotel and surrounding where very peaceful. A great retreat after being out in the business of Patong's main streets.
My husband and I loved R Mar. We would definitely return to stay here. The pool area was clean and very peaceful for some time out. The staff where very friendly and helpful. R Mar had everything that we needed on our stay. I could honestly say that I could not fault our stay, and would not hesitate to friends to book at this resort.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benedict from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location and awesome breakfast
good and quiet location, clean and big rooms, breakfast buffet, swimming pool
here's why i would recommend this hotel: good location -- the hotel is just about 10-min walk to bangla road, where the nightlife is -- along the way to bangla road, there are a lot of restaurants, serving thai food and seafood -- along the way to bangla road, there are a lot of shops where you can buy souvenirs -- the hotel is just about 5-min walk to patong beach quiet place -- the hotel is far enough so you won't hear the noise / music from bangla road. that road is so loud at night! clean and big rooms -- the room was big and clean, not to mention there's a balcony -- there's daily housekeeping -- there's a safe box inside for your valuables breakfast buffet -- eat-all-you-can bacon!!! -- omelette station -- a good range of breakfast menu - from thai food to international cuisine swimming pool -- if you've had enough of the beach, it's nice to hangout at their pool -- they have a mini bar by the pool -- they also have happy hour drinks!
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel and great service
big room.
Great stay with big rooms. Worth every single cents.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Location is quite good and shooping is easy
Room is modern feeling
Room is worth for the rate we paid. Although the location is quite inside from the main road but still acceptable. Try to request for the room with good view. The night life is rock and just behind hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and rooms
Quiet but still near all the action
If you want a mid range hotel in Patong that's quiet but walking distance to everything you can do a lot worse than this place. Rooms are more modern than the lobby which is a little dated. Swimming pool is pretty decent bigest in the area I think.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mustafa from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good location
rooms ,breakfeast
close to everythink night life is around the corner very close to the seafood restourants and shopings big swimming pool clean big rooms very rich breakfast
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: