Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

charmaine from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great resort with freindly, helpful staff
We liked the fact they have internal connecting rooms and they are not in the hustle and bustle of Patong but they are close enough to be there in a short walk
I love the R Mar Resort and spa because it is a nice quiet place to stay and wasnt as busy as the some of the others that are advertised. Thats why we went back a second time and took our kids. The staff go out of there way to help your every need and are so freindly and happy. My husband was sick one day and I didnt want them to disturb him so I ask them to leave our water and fresh towels in our teenagers room next door. They were straight onto it. The cleaning staff are great and very trustworthy. We love the fact it's tucked in behind everything but only a 5 - 10 min walk from Patong Beach, Bangala Road and endless stalls & shopping either way go.We will be staying there again.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location and good value.
Large rooms, nice surrounds, helpful staff.
Great location, close to everything but still quiet at night. Bit hard to find at first down a little side street. Clean rooms although no elevator in the wing we stayed in. Nice outlook over the pool area.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great Place to stay
Cenral location but extremely quiet and relaxing,massage just outside gate and laundry service as well
Excellent hotel staff friendly and helpfull rooms clean and bright Breakfast was good although cold some mornings arranged with hotel for airport pick up ut they never arrived the only real bummer is the pool closes at 7pm it would be good if it was open till 9.30 or 10pm tour service in lobby is efficient and was given cheaper price. woulsd stay there again and would recommend
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jari from Finland
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, great location
Pool, location
Had a great time at R Mar Resort and Spa. Location is great, pool is very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel Wi-fi is quite good (you can choose wether you want a free minibar or free wi-fi) Hotel is close to Bangla Road ang Jungceylon shopping mall is just 5 min walking distance away. Breakfast is ok, nothing special.. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Good value for money. min. 50 words
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
great room
close to everything
very clean resort,staff very helpful,good pool,8mins to beach,10mins to majpr shopping centre,4mins to bar.we had a great time.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

King from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
Clean, Friendly staff and convenient
The hotel is located conveniently near pub and shopping area. The room is clean with a small balcony. It is great for smoker like myself although the view is not really nice (is facing to another hotel). The breakfast is not fantastic but is good enough to fill your stomach in the morning before your next activity. The price offered by the tour counter located in the hotel is reasonable, in fact often cheaper than outside. Definitely value for money!
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ARINA from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Serene and reclusive holidays destination.
Beautiful and quiet.
breakfast - abundant choices of various food. it provides either free wifi or free use of refrigerator. the staffs are friendly. near to patong beach, jungceylon shopping mall and the local market.many friendly european and asian tourists.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahmud from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great location, good service & facilities.
5 minutes walk to the happening Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping center. Good sized rooms and bathroom. The pool is perfect to relax.
I had a very pleasant stay at R Mar. Daily breakfast was good and free Wifi/Mini Bar was a bonus. I loved the room- it was clean, quite and really nice overall. The people at the reception were very friendly and the tour booking through the front desk was flawless. Also had no delays in checking in/out. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KOULA from Cyprus
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with great large rooms
Very nice garden in front of the room, great swimming pool, helpful staff
The hotel was extremely nice. Great and large rooms with a nice garden in front of them. If you stay in second floor you can still see the garden. Breakfast was vey good. Staff helpful and smily. Good location of the hotel. 10 minutes walking from Bangla Road,and 10 minutes to the beach. In walking distance you can easily find restaurants, markets, jungeceylon mall, bars. Value for money hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hrishikesh from India
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good Breakfast, very good location, very near to Bangala road and Pa Tong beach
We had a great time during our stay. Very co-operative people
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: