Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Habib from Pakistan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
amazing resort with good hospitility and friendly
good outlook of hotel fully satisfied
staff members were very cooperative.good location close to beach.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

GOH from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great room and lovely Resort
Good service , friendly staff :)
We arrived early and check in time was 2 pm. Staff was friendly and without us waiting till 2pm. We will given a surprise for free upgrade to Deluxe Room and was given a ground floor as we have a toddler with us . Our daughter enjoyed her stay at the resort with pool view:) 5 mins walking distance to the beach and good surrounding .. easy accessible ;) Will come back to this hotel again for our next trip :) Good and friendly staffs in the hotel, provide all assistance when needed . Thumb up !
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Lei from Canada
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Downtone nice hotel
swimming pool and garden
They offered a good service. updated my room when we went back from PP, arranged ground with view of a nice garden.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Jeremy from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very Very nice intimate Resort
Location
we stayed for one week at r mar resort last week and it was totally awesome! it is very romantic and intimate and a great place for couples. the staff were all very friendly and the location is fantastic. we were in walking distance to everything (about 5 minutes). we will definitely stay here again in the future.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Keith from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Comfortable, clean, helpful and handy position
good value, great location and good tour desk
I picked R Mar because it had no negative reviews. It was quiet and in a great spot. Bangla Rd, Jungceylon, the beach, the paradise section, good restaurants and nightlife are all in walking distance. The pool was great and my room was spacious and well appointed. Quiet, efficient aircon! Great cocktails and lunch for pool service, breakfast adequate but ordinary. The girl at the Tour desk was very helpful. I priced several tours, Fantasea, rafting etc at other locations and her price was the same and she often managed to throw in extras such as free transport. Laundry shop at front gate was cheaper. Great value for money and will go back.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nigel from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, good guest friendly policy
Guest friendly, The Location, not to far from night life, quiet location, nice pool
Very good hotel. On arrival a refreshing cool drink at reception, which was very well received after a long journey. The hotel also offers either free mini bar or free internet which is a great idea, full points to R Mar Resort and Spa. Breakfast was very adequate, equal to any five star hotel I have stayed at and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The guest friendly policy of this resort, with no room fine is fantastic, I will now only support hotels like this in Phuket as I believe the policy of charging guests who have paid for two people an additional charge if you have a friend stay overnight is a complete rip off by other hotels in Phuket, another big tick for R Mar Resort and Spa. Overall a hotel that I will recommend to other people.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Tammy from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location. Decent Room
Location
Good location. Decent Room. Recommended for those wanna explore Patong area.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ameer from Pakistan
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Property where you can breathe as compared to other hotels
Friendly staff always with a smile, best location to stay with a family as nightlife is always the heart of Phuket. Only the shortcut to beach is tricky and dirty rest location is central.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Christopher from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
R Mar Resort and Spa
Location, price, breakfast, room
We booked our room here last minute and were beyond satisfied! The rooms are spacious, modern, clean, great AC and rain-style shower head. It is centrally located in the Patong Beach area, but is tucked away from the noise. The pool is nice, but we spent most of our time at the beach. It is a five minute walk and the only downfall to the hotel is the walk to the beach. It's through a back alleyway wherein the smell and the trash are a nose and eye sore. Also, the spa was average, especially for the price. Other than that though, our stay here was amazing! Oh and delicious breakfast with fresh omelets made to order.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

harsh from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
beautiful hotel,amazing location...
beautiful and spacious room'friendly staff,good location...
one of the best hotel in phuket...2 mins walk to patong beach,4 mins walk to bangla road..very very friendly staff...tour lady is always smiling and ready to help..breakfast is amazing..good pool and poolside..will definately stay here again....
Reviewed June 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: