Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tomy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice location hotel and nice rooms
Near the famous Bangla road & nice fountain especially at night
overall the hotel is good, because of the location. 2 things that i give bad credits are : a. the hotel ask you to choose for free mini bar or free wifi for your compliment. don't choose free wifi, very bad access. b. it's my fault because i booked the room for 2 persons but instead showed up with 3 persons. but i think i deserve official hotel receipt for the extra charge.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Chong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice environment and clean room
Very convinient for food and shopping
very pleasent stay , with friendly staff. they give many tips about places nearby, where to visit. prices is very aforable
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Yasuko from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Very quiet hotel still quick access to main road
Only few minites walk for shopping, restaurant and the beach. Clean and cozy enough for solo traveler.
I stayed 4nights at this hotel and enough comfortable and good balance with the reasonable price. I was out during the daytime for the scuba diving and I'll come back here again when I came to Phuket for scuba diving. The pool is not big but very clean, a little the music is annoyed if you prefer to be relaxed at the beach side. The shower is fixed-on-ceiling style or a bath. I prefer a removable shower head to take shower, so it was a little difficult to use but they constantly provide the hot water and be relaxed by the bath anytime you want. There's enough closet to put your clothing and shoes in. And everyday free water bottle was provided which was very kind and helpful!! The fruits shake at the pool side was very tasty and I loved it so much.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

YAQUN from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location, quite
great location, quite. good interior
At the first look, the hotel may be a little disappointing, however, it will be surprise when you open the room door. the interior design is nice with wide bacony( although I didnt get chance to enjoy the comfort relax at the bacony). The hotel is also very quite even located next to the noisy street.good garden view. but no sea view completely. Anyway, value for money.Recommended.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Sarvesh from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
love this place
i really love that stay in the hotel a very good hotel service i really appricieate that for the hotel service very polite
Reviewed May 23, 2012

James from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great hotel , large rooms
large rooms , great shower ,huge pool ,shortb walk to bangla rd 4 minutes
my stay was not long enough ...very relaxing by the pool ...short walk to night life ... great food ...friendly staff..im sure to stay again ..
Reviewed May 23, 2012

SEESAY from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Quiet and clean place
The hotel and staff there is very friendly however we had a bad experience staying in this hotel. Its unfortunate my impression of such a lovely hotel wasnt as good as I thought
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Phuket Vacation
Swimming Pool
R Mar Resort & Spa is located 2-3 min walk from main road. Got a nice swimming pool and 10 min walk to Beach through shortcut. This should be improve as the Front Desk Reception demand 10 bath for a Free Map.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Phuket Vacation
Swimming Pool
r mar resort & spa is located 2-3 min walk from main road. got a nice swimming pool and 10 min walk to beach through shortcut. this should be improve as the front desk reception demand 10 bath for a free map.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Eddie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Very good hotel in great location
Large swimming pool and location
Stayed here for 14 nights in April over Songkran . This is a very good hotel in a great location, tucked away in a quiet soi but only mins from Bangla ,Jungceylon and the beach. The hotel has spacious grounds with a large pool and is very well maintained.Breakfast was good as was the poolside bar and restaurant All of the staff were friendly and helpful all times and the hotel and grounds kept very clean.Stayed in a standard room on the third floor of main building even had a sea view from the balcony.As others have said bath/shower design not the best and walls a bit thin but not too much of a problem. WiFi is 60 baht per hour but at least it works. Also easy access to large flat roof for Tsunami alert ! [not the best day of the holiday]
Reviewed May 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: