Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jalal from Pakistan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Convenient location and modern rooms
Halfwar between Bangla Road and Patong Beach
We had a great time since right outside the hotel there was a great massage place, and could get taxis and tours as well right in front of that. We were about a 3-4 minute walk from bangla road, and about a 5-6 minute walk from Patong Beach. Great clean modern rooms, nice bathroom and the pool is great too.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sandra from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Fantastic hotel and perfect location
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and central location.
Went with a small group of friends and our request to hav rooms together was met. Very clean . Huge comfortable beds, even the singles were almost double bed size. My favorite place to stay in Patong. The only draw back was no free wifi
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Wade from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Hidden Garden Down Town
Garden, Pool and close to everything
great hotel situated down town with in walking distance to most of the places we liked. the room are in great shape, but are a little small. the tub/shower always leaks water on the floor and is just a poor design. free drinks from mini-bar was a plus and we really loved the pool and free parking. internet was not free but not expensive. we will go back again next year!
Reviewed April 22, 2012

TAN from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A lovely hotel!
The friendly hotel staff and location of the hotel.
my boyfriend and i had a pleasant stay at r mar resort and spa. the hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre jungcelyon and near many dining places. we arrived early in the morning and the staff were really nice to let us check in before 2pm. we were also given spa vouchers to use at the hotel! the room was clean and the room was bigger than i've expected. we couldn't speak thai and the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful whenever we needed their help. we will definitely come back again !
Reviewed April 22, 2012

TONI from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Great hotel and fantastic staff
Handy to most areas of Patong Beach
friendly staff always there to help you. We have booked again and will always stay here. We have stayed at many places in Patong and this is the best we have found. Centrally located it is an easy walk through a lane to the beach and second road shopping, plus Bungala rd is just around the corner. The very best thing ... it's quiet at night! Has large well appointed rooms, a lift, good pool and good food.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Lucio from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Good hotel - definately value for money
clean and quiet.
It was not fully booked which was great, as it meant we had the pool vitually to ourselves, downfall of this is that the restaurant was not busy, so a bit reluctant to eat there. Great location, 10 mins walk to Bang La road, but extremely quiet, so you were not aware how close you actually were to the hustle and bustle. Rooms very spacious and clean. Noticed before we left that people knocked the breakfast food - it is more than adequate and tasted fine, you get what you pay for - if you would like 50 dishes to choose from pay night extra. Friendly helpful staff. Not a lot of "atmosphere" at the hotel itself, maybe due to the lack of people there. But entertainment is just a 2 min ride away.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ruofan from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Location
Tasty breakfast, nice spa
we have stayed in r mar for 3 nites. we checked in late at the first nite, but the staff were very nice and helpful. as we told the hotel that we were in honeymoon. the room was deco a little bit romantic. close to patong beach and the shopping centre, a few mins to the famous street. very convienience. quiet surrouding, didn't feel noisy at all. daily breakfast was very good. different menu every day.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Chow from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
convenient location with high quality services
really close to patong night market and patong beach
convenient location which close to the beach and the big shopping centre, the staff are all nice and really helpful, and the room is really nice with satisfactory decoration. only thing need to concern is the sound-proof of the room, we distributing by the crazy family by the next door all the night.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Jing from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fantastic hotel room and bathroom but normal lobby
Location of the hotel, great room
the location of the hotel is great and located at the heart of patong. only a few minutes walk from the jungceylon shopping mall or bangla road, and also the patong beach. breakfast is good too but limited variety. don't get disappointed with the lobby as the room and bathroom is so much better. no free wifi or local phone call. staff service is so so only.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Sook from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location and good for honeymooners!
Reviewed April 11, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: