Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Isagani from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
nice hotel at the center of fun area
very polite and hospitable crew
it was a very nice hotel. very near the beach, just 5 minute walk. and also very near to the clubs and bars on the opposite direction.. the hotel staff are very accommodating.. and there is a shuttle service fro the hotel to the airport at a cheap price.. and as soon as you go out of the hotel, you will have a lot of restaurants and shops to choose from..
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Central location with great service
Nice room (over looking the swimming pool) with comfortable bed.
hotel was a good base for our other activities ie island tours and shopping expeditions. quite a walk away, 10 minute walk to the very crowded patong beach. the bathroom shower architecture needed some restructure as the bathtub is not a sufficient receptacle for a decent bath - bathroom floor was very wet after a bath. the hotel staff, like most thais, were very polite. did not manage to enjoy the pool during our stay, and would not mind to go back there again.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yuguang from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
charming hotel
good service, nice pool
very satisfy with the hotel. good location, close to bangla street(5 mins walk), but very quite. close to the beach(10 mins walk). service is very good. swimming pool is excellent. breakfast is good also. anyway, recommend strongly.
Reviewed February 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location
Quite and comfortable hotel
overall stay is comfortable. great location. rooms are clean but toiletries was not replannish through out the 3 nights stay. luckly i have my own! breakfast was not fantastic, very limited variety.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location
Near shopping
The location are great. Very convenience to shop and dinner.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great hotel, hard to find
Huge rooms
Not sure if this hotel name is undergoing a name change or address change, but our taxi driver dropped us off in the wrong location and it was tricky to find. But we found it and the room was great. The bathroom was lovely. The bed was nice, the room service was great. It was the most spacious room I stayed in during my stay in Thailand. I was only in this hotel for 1 night because I wanted to see Patong but not stay there. And I'm glad I made that choice, because at 3am or so there was a party in the hallway and it got kind of loud. Not the hotel's fault.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Refuge in Noisy Patong
Location; Large pool. Free breakfast.
We were very happy with R Mar. Free restocking of minibar daily, friendly service, large rooms. Clean. Only complaint is pricey WIFI.
Reviewed February 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from China
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good location, nice service
good location, nice service
good location, it's near joycelon shopping mall and seafood restanrants. Nice service, free mini bar and the wifi is not expensive, 60B per houre. clean roon and swimming pool.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peggy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great pool but a bit overpriced
Pool, location to beach
The resort has both a lovely pool as well as great location to the Patong beach. However, the breakfast was adequate. The biggest "problem" was the lack of English of the staff. While they were very friendly, communication was difficult.
Reviewed February 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Herbert from China
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location but seems a little old
traditional thai resort feel, the room is big
1) the breakfast choice is not enough 2) no free internet or wifi services is a big problem
Reviewed February 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: