Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Scott from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good location to party and relax on the beach..
Location
R Mar resort is in a great location its very close to Banglar Road if you want to party with many locals and tourists. Also just a few minute walk down to the beach. The resort has nice modern rooms and awesome pool and facilitys. there is a great resturant in the hotel aswell but many more resturants out the front of hotel. the only bad thing about this hotel was that i booked a room for two people but they mad me pay 500 bart every night for my thai girlfriend to stay with me that was the only downer apart from that top location.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Batholomew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location and near to beach
good services and features.
it was awesome. the hotel has nice pool and the workers are friendly and nice. the thai food are authentic and the hotel is a strategic location for the tourist to walk around the mall and bangla street. the beach is also very near to the hotel and it is really convenient for tourists.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lawrence from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Very Nice and Quiet
Away from the bustling streets
it is a nice and quiet area.. a 10 min walk from the main streets.. but very centrally located. if u have young children, it may be a walk.. but for adults.. no problemo.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

QUOC from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
Good location
Right in the heart of Patong area
We only stayed here for 1 night and the experience was just okay. The only good thing about this hotel is its location. It's just a few minutes walk to the Bangla road where all the night-life activities are. You can easily walk to nearby restaurants and the big shopping mall. The facilities are just okay, the hotel and room are relatively old compared to other hotels in Phuket. If you want convenience, you'll have it with the good location of this hotel but don't expect more.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location and Very Relaxing
Very close to Patong Beach , shopping, and restaurants. Great spa with relaxing and private massgaes. Rooms and bed very comfortable.
After spending 2 nights in some very basic accommodations in northern Thailand, we opted to stay at the R-Mar resort and Spa for a touch of luxury. We were not disappointed. We enjoyed a private couples massage in the spa, and relaxed by the pool. The free breakfast buffet had a large selection of foods. The hotel was located near Patong Beach and shopping so it was easy to get around by walking. We only wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Easy access
Hotel is near patong beach and bangla road for night life activities. Also minutes away from Junceylon mall.
our only concern is that there is no free wifi from a 3 star hotel. the pool and spa closes at 7 pm, no time to enjoy. the buffet breakfast is great. the rooms are clean and cozy. we stayed at a deluxe room.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brevin from South Africa
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good hotel, good location and good breakfast
Good location.. Easy access tothe nightlife
Rooms were very comfortable, clean and nicely styled. The breakfast buffet had a large selection and was very satisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and assisted us with most of our requests regarding our stay and travels. The hotel is nicely located in the heart of the lively Patong nightlife, but to get to the hotel one has to pass through a bit of a "run-down" alley.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amr from Egypt
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice location
SPA, Rooms decoration
What was best about this hotel is that it's in the middle of main area of patong beach yet it's in a direct backstreet so it is also quite. We liked the room's decoration, and the balcony. Clean, neat. Breakfast wasn't so great, and one the kitchen staff made us omelets with ham in it, although we have strictly specified what we want in our omelets, but she just acted as if this is how it should be done anyway and that was really irritating for us, but generally we liked our stay at the hotel
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location with a good breakfast
Room is big enough, bath room is big too.
We stay there for 4 day 3 nite....and this is the second time we book R-Mar as we find it comfortable and location is convenient to all interesting places.
Reviewed December 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

yin from Macedonia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Location and Nice Clean Hotel
Good rate for this room with nice view, clean environment
That is convenience to booking motor bike when come out from hotel, and also near the main road so many seafood restaurant and bar there.Can walk abount 5-10 minutes to shopping.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: