Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Penny from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
nice hotel
helpful staff
i stayed for 3 days and its pretty much good. helpful staff, quiet place, near the beach (ask the staff for the shortcut), about 5 mins walk to bangla road.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Winston from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Front desk staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Location are good, near shopping centre and beach. Easy to get around.
The room have bad sound proofing, wake up by next door guest taking shower at 2 am. Overall are alright.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

MeiLing from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Pleasant and quiet location
nice place, with short cuts to good places
i love the place and the people. it's nice and easy to get around - simple life and relaxing. a walk to the beach and i am totally amazed by the clarity of the water. it's nice to see that nature can be preserved to such pristine.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

PHILIP from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Hotel stay
Staff Friendliness and Hotel decoration and cleanness
The hotel is well situated to all amenities with friendly staff. The Hotel decoration and cleanness were of a high standard.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Poovarni from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location and room
Rooms are clean and nice. Bathroom is good but shower screen doesnt help the leaking from the bath.
Overall was good except for the staff attitude. Since we look like locals, they treated us quite rudely until we told them we are not locals. Location is great.It is close to everywhere. Breakfast is average.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Christoper from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Quiet, great service, very good value.
right in the heart of patong, but off the street and a quiet oasis. nice pool, decent breakfast and great service. pay for wifi in the room. nice clean rooms.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Erlc from Afghanistan
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location with friendly staffs
Great location
The following were noted during my stay with R Mar Resort and Spa: 1) Great location with cheap and good seafood at reasonably cheap prices. 2) Walking distance to shopping Mall and small shops just outside the Hotel. 3) friendly and helpful staffs though speak little English. 4) Room was clean and came with free Mini Bar drinks stocked up daily. 5) Hotel arranged for Mini bus to Airport at Baht$200 per person.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Wei from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
a good hotel
money worth, simple but meet the need of tourist
The hotel facility is quite new and good. Room decoration makes people feel very comfortable. A travel agent, massage and several restraunts just outside the hotel gate, very convenient. Breakfast is simple but quite nice. Only disadvantage is a bit far from the beach. Also some noise during mid night in the hotel corridor.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Asad from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Awesome stay but WiFi should be free
Tour arrangement desk, lobby and entrance decoration
Hotel was nice. Although lack of free wifi was acutely felt. I think they should just include some extra money in room rent and provide free wifi rather than providing a login password with a time expiry of 60 minutes. I need to consciously logout every time to conserve my wifi time which sucks. Entrance decor was good and bellboy was very courteous. The male receptionist was not courteous. We paid extra for deluxe rooms, which supposedly come with a poolside view, but didn't get a good view as they said that all poolside rooms are already booked and we got just a very minimal view of the pool. Also they didn't allow a late checkout even by one hour.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Karina from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great Resort, Location, and Friendly staff
Hotel is a great location near shopping malls and bars
this is a great resort with very friendly staff and location. the hotel is in an area in patang beach, where it is close to shopping centers and phuket's night life, but far enough where the nightlife noise level isn't a problem. i gotta tell you that the free breakfast served daily is amazingly good. i have a feast every morning. the rooms are clean and has a little charm to it...very comfortable!
Reviewed December 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: